WBCA Player of the Year

The WBCA Player of the Year award is presented annually to the best player in NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, NAIA, two-year college and high school divisions. (Note: The Wade Trophy is presented to the best player in NCAA Division I.) The Player of the Year is announced in conjunction with the announcement of the WBCA Coaches' All-America Team in each division.


All members of the Coaches' All-America teams in each of the five divisions are candidates for Player of the Year honors in their respective divisions.


 Present year game-by-game statistics
Effect on team
Overall playing ability


The player who receives the most votes from committee members in the WBCA Coaches' All-America team selection process in each division is named that division's WBCA Player of the Year.


Past WBCA Players of the Year