WBCA President's Award

WBCA President's Award

The President's Award is presented to an individual who the President of the WBCA believes has contributed a great deal to the game of women's basketball. There are no specific criteria or nomination process for this award. It is not necessarily presented annually.  When there is a recipient the award is presented during the WBCA Convention.


Anyone who has made a significant contribution to the game of women's basketball in the opinion of the WBCA President is eligible to be considered for this award.


The WBCA President determines the winner of this award.

Past Recipients

2022 - Tricia Cullop, University of Toledo
2021 - Not Awarded
2020 - Not Awarded
2019 - Beth Bass, adidas
2018 - Not Awarded
2017 - Jean Lenti Ponsetto, DePaul University
2016 - Not Awarded
2015 - Rich Ensor, Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
2014 - Not Awarded
2013 - Carol Callan, USA Basketball
2012 - Sue Donohoe, Former NCAA VP for DI Women's Basketball
2011 - Tom Jernstedt, Former NCAA Exec. VP
2010 - Not Awarded
2009 - Myles Brand, NCAA
2008 - Jack North, State Farm
2007 - Senator Birch Bayh
2006 - Hunter Low, Eastman Kodak Company
2005 - Val Ackerman, WNBA
2004 - Not Awarded
2003 - Robin Roberts, ABC News
2002 - John LaBadd, Sears
2001 - Carol Stiff, ESPN
2000 - Betty Jaynes, WBCA