WBCA announces NCAA Division III honorees for 2023-24 season

ATLANTA (March 13, 2024) – The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced today the NCAA Division III award winners for the 2023-24 season.

Coach of the Year

Transylvania University head coach Juli Fulks is the 2024 WBCA NCAA Division III Coach of the Year. Fulks will receive the Pat Summitt Trophy, named for the late legendary University of Tennessee coach and awarded annually to the coaches of the year in each of the WBCA’s membership divisions.

“The WBCA is proud to announce Julie Fulks as the 2024 recipient of the Pat Summitt Trophy presented to the WBCA NCAA Division III Coach of the Year,” said WBCA Executive Director Danielle M. Donehew. "Julie was chosen for this honor after leading her team to an exceptional season. The WBCA recognizes and applauds her leadership example that can be seen in her student-athletes, institution and community.”

This year’s finalists for WBCA NCAA Division III Coach of the Year were:



Bob Amsberry

Wartburg College

Meg Barber

New York University

William Broderick

Christopher Newport University

Jenna Cosgrove

Rhode Island College

Matthew Donohue

Catholic University

Juli Fulks

Transylvania University

Kendra Hassell


Lynn Hersey

Smith College

Maureen Hirt

Denison University

Laurie Kelly

Gustavus Adolphus College

Meredith Mesaris

Vassar College

Megan Phelps

Bowdoin College

Player of the Year

Natalie Bruns of New York University is the 2024 WBCA NCAA Division III Player of the Year and headlines the 2024 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America team.

The WBCA presents the Player of the Year award annually to the top player in five of the six WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions II, and III, NAIA, two-year college and high school). The Wade Trophy is presented to the best player in NCAA Division I.

"The WBCA is pleased to name Natalie Bruns as the 2024 WBCA NCAA Division III Player of the Year,” said Donehew. “She is most deserving of this distinguished honor. The WBCA applauds Natalie for her hard work, dedication and contributions to the game during the 2023-24 season.”

Coaches’ All-America

Here are the 2024 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-Americans:



Natalie Bruns

New York University

Chandler Eddleton

Marymount University

Aleah Grundahl

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Sydney Jones

Bowdoin College

Paris Kiser

Hardin-Simmons University

Elyce Knudsen

Millikin University

Morgan Morrison

New York University

Jessie Ruffner

Smith College

Mary Schleusner

Washington & Lee University

Dasia Thornton

Transylvania University

“We congratulate the members of the 2024 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America team,” said Donehew. “These young women have worked to elevate their teams and themselves to an elite level of competition. Through their exceptional talents on the basketball court, they have also lifted the women’s game.”

Here are the student-athletes who received 2024 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America honorable mention:



Christina Antonakakis

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Alayna Arnolie

Gettysburg College

Megan Bealer

DeSales University

Julia Blanck

Skidmore College

Izabelle Booth

Rhode Island College

Claire Brock

Emory University

Jessica Brooks

Washington University in St. Louis

Chiara Brown

University of La Verne

Kayla Camacho

Houghton College

Reilly Campbell

Trinity College (CT)

Kacie Carollo

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Jordan Carpenter

University of Mary Washington

Angela Czeremcha

Springfield College

Elsa Daulerio

Bates College

Meghan Dryburgh

Washington & Jefferson College

Brianna Fitzgerald

SUNY New Paltz

Haley Franklin

Millsaps College

Jada Garner

Hope College

Abby Gress

University of Rochester

Sophia Guerrier

Rhode Island College

Reese Harden

Messiah University

Sydney Hauger

Gustavus Adolphus College

Lauren Huber

Illinois Wesleyan University

Kaci Kranson

University of Scranton

Hanna Malik

Washington & Lee University

Summer McNulty

Elizabethtown College

Jaedon Murphy

Wartburg College

Alexa Mustafaj

Middlebury College

Belle Pellecchia

New York University

Olivia Rangel

Carroll University

Mikaela Reese

DeSales University

Arieona Rosborough

University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Maggie Russell

Tufts University

Kasey Schipfer

Ohio Wesleyan University

Brynn Serbin

Ohio Northern University

Toni Thompson

Occidental College

Sidney Tomasso

St John Fisher University

Zoë Tomlinson

Colorado College

Kayce Vaile

University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh

Sidney Wagner

Trine University

The WBCA NCAA Division III Coach of the Year, Player of the Year and Coaches’ All-America team are selected by the WBCA NCAA Division III Awards Committee from coaches and student-athletes who are nominated by WBCA member coaches.

Visit www.wbca.org/recognize/ to see a list of past recipients of each award.

About the WBCA 
The Women's Basketball Coaches Association is the professional association for coaches of women's and girls' basketball at all levels of competition. Founded in 1981, the WBCA offers educational resources that coaches need to help make themselves better leaders, teachers and mentors to their players; provides opportunities for coaches to connect with peers in the profession; serves as the unifying voice of a diverse community of coaches to the organizations that control the game; and celebrates those coaches, players and other individuals who excel each year and contribute to the advancement of the sport. Visit WBCA.org for more details about the association.

#  #  #