ATLANTA (March 23, 2020) – Hailey Diestelkamp, of Drury University, is the 2020 WBCA Division II Player of the Year and headlines the 2020 WBCA Division II Coaches’ All-America team, announced by the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association today.

Diestelkamp, the senior forward from Owensville Missouri, earns NCAA Division II Player of the Year honors for the second year in a row. This season she led undefeated No. 1 Drury with 21.6 points and 7.4 rebounds per game. Diestelkamp recorded 30 double-figure scoring performances and notched 12 double-doubles. She also captured her third Most Outstanding Player honors after leading the Panthers to their fourth-straight Great Lakes Valley Conference tournament title. Diestelkamp concludes her collegiate career with over 2,000 points, 1,000 rebounds, 200 assists and 400 steals.

The WBCA presents the Player of the Year award annually to the top player in five of the six WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions II, and III, NAIA, two-year college and high school). The Player of the Year and the 10-member Coaches’ All-America team in each division are selected by a committee of WBCA member coaches in that division. The Wade Trophy is presented to the best player in NCAA Division I.

“Congratulations to WBCA NCAA Division II Player of the Year Hailey Diestelkamp and the members of the WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-America team,” said WBCA Executive Director Danielle M. Donehew. "These young women have performed at an elite level of play throughout the season, and have inspired fans and young athletes alike.  The WBCA is proud to honor each of these student-athletes whose dedication and commitment to the sport has helped elevate our game to a new level.”

Here are the 2020 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-Americans:



Michaela Barnes

Edinboro University

Maddi Chitsey

Lubbock Christian University

Hailey Diestelkamp

Drury University

Morgan Fleming

University of Central Missouri

Jodi Johnson

Ashland University

Julia Macabuhay

University of California–San Diego

Alexy Mollenhauer

Anderson University (SC)

Brooke Olson

University of Minnesota–Duluth

Shannon Ryan

Saint Anselm College

Jada Smith

Union University

Here are the student-athletes who received 2020 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-America honorable mention:



Seina Adachi

Notre Dame College of Ohio

Cassie Askvig

University of Mary

Soteria Banks

St. Mary’s University

Mary Barton

Maryville University– St. Louis

Daejah Bernard

Drury University

Abby Bertram

Lee University

Deijah Blanks

St. Edward’s University

Cassidy Boensch

Grand Valley State University

Tabitha Dailey

Lander University

Leonie Edringer

Adelphi University

Zyaire Ewing

Delta State University

Yazmeen Goo

University of Alaska–Anchorage

Kaely Hummel

University of Sioux Falls

Tyra James

Urbana University

Julia Jenike

Florida Southern College

Ariel Jones

Shippensburg University of Pennsylvania

Kayla Marosites

Carson-Newman University

Kwanza Murray

Lincoln University of Pennsylvania

Jerusha Paine

Dominican University (CA)

Quantesha Patterson

Delta State University

Shanika Peterkin

Barton College

Kayla Raymond

Stonehill College

McKayla Roberts

Le Moyne College

Anna Schwecke

Western Washington University

Megan Skaggs

University of Central Missouri

Julianne Sutton

University of North Georgia

Alexia Thrower

Humboldt State University

Daniella Turner

Colorado Mesa University

Chania Wright

Texas A&M University–Commerce

Irisa Ye

University of the Sciences in Philadelphia

About the WBCA
Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association is the professional association for coaches of women's and girls' basketball at all levels of competition. The WBCA offers educational resources that coaches need to help make themselves better leaders, teachers and mentors to their players; provides opportunities for coaches to connect with peers in the profession; serves as the unifying voice of a diverse community of coaches to the organizations that control the game; and celebrates those coaches, players and other individuals who excel each year and contribute to the advancement of the sport. Visit for more details about the Association.