Home » Awards » Player Awards » Charles Timothy Stoner Law Scholarship

Charles Timothy Stoner Law Scholarship

The $1,000 Charles T. Stoner Law Scholarship is presented annually to one senior, female collegiate women’s basketball player who intends to pursue a career in law. The scholarship is presented by Charles Timothy Stoner, who was the WBCA’s first and longtime legal counsel. The recipient is recognized during the WBCA Awards Show which is part of the WBCA Convention.

Click below to submit your nomination. Login is required.



All senior, collegiate women’s basketball players who intend to pursue a career in law are eligible to be nominated for the $1,000 scholarship. Nominees are eligible to win only one scholarship.


 One letter of recommendation (which includes campus activities, academic and athletic honors, and justification for earning this award)
 Academic major and grade point average
 Present season game-by-game statistics


All collegiate head coaches at four-year institutions who are WBCA members may nominate a player on their team who fits the above criteria. Nominations must be submitted online.


The WBCA Scholarship Award Selection Committee chooses the recipient from among the nominees using the above criteria.

Past Recipients

2022 – Not Awarded
2021 – Not Awarded
2020 – Kasey Hughes, Baldwin Wallace University 
2019 – Courtney Ekmark, Arizona State University
2018 – Lauren Wood, Lewis & Clark College
2017 – Haley Roddy, University of Mount Union
2016 – Stephanie Haas, Florida Gulf Coast University
2015 – Kathryn Reynolds, University of Iowa
2014 – Shayla Bivins, Georgia Institute of Technology
2013 – Brittney Cato, Loras College
2012 – Brianne McClafferty, Montana Tech
2011 – Deja Foster, Georgia Institute of Technology
2010 – Ariel Brough, Baldwin-Wallace College
2009 – Jacqua Williams, Georgia Institute of Technology
2008 – Sydney Scott, Dartmouth College
2007 – Hillary Hansen, University of California, San Diego
2006 – Bethany Roderigue, Stonehill College
2005 – Ebba Gebisa, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2004 – Julie Cohen, Yale University
2003 – Andi Johnson, Georgetown College
2002 – Breean Walas, Cornell University
2001 – Jennifer Scaggs, Hanover College
2000 – Jennifer Cafferty, Rice University
1999 – Marissa Hesse, Austin College
1998 – Sarah E. Gogl, Eureka College
1997 – Amy Loth-Allen, University of Nebraska
1996 – Ann Miller, Smith College