Home » Awards » Charles Timothy Stoner Law Scholarship

Charles Timothy Stoner Law Scholarship

The Charles T. Stoner Law Scholarship is presented annually to one senior, female collegiate women’s basketball player who intends to pursue a career in law. The scholarship is presented by Charles Timothy Stoner, who was the WBCA’s first and longtime legal counsel.

Click below to submit your nomination. Login is required.



All senior collegiate women’s basketball players who intend to pursue a career in law are eligible to be nominated for the $1,000 scholarship. Nominees are eligible to win only one scholarship.

  • One letter of recommendation (which includes campus activities, academic and athletic honors, and justification for earning this award).
  • Academic major and grade point average.
  • Present season game-by-game statistics.

All collegiate head coaches at four-year institutions who are WBCA members may nominate a player on their team who fits the above criteria. Nominations must be submitted online.


The WBCA Scholarship Award Selection Committee chooses the recipient from among the nominees using the above criteria.

Past Recipients

2024 – Not Awarded
2023 – Not Awarded
2022 – Not Awarded
2021 – Not Awarded
2020 – Kasey Hughes, Baldwin Wallace
2019 – Courtney Ekmark, Arizona State
2018 – Lauren Wood, Lewis & Clark
2017 – Haley Roddy, Mount Union
2016 – Stephanie Haas, Florida Gulf Coast
2015 – Kathryn Reynolds, Iowa
2014 – Shayla Bivins, Georgia Tech
2013 – Brittney Cato, Loras
2012 – Brianne McClafferty, Montana Tech
2011 – Deja Foster, Georgia Tech
2010 – Ariel Brough, Baldwin-Wallace
2009 – Jacqua Williams, Georgia Tech
2008 – Sydney Scott, Dartmouth
2007 – Hillary Hansen, UC San Diego
2006 – Bethany Roderigue, Stonehill
2005 – Ebba Gebisa, Wisconsin
2004 – Julie Cohen, Yale
2003 – Andi Johnson, Georgetown
2002 – Breean Walas, Cornell
2001 – Jennifer Scaggs, Hanover
2000 – Jennifer Cafferty, Rice
1999 – Marissa Hesse, Austin
1998 – Sarah E. Gogl, Eureka
1997 – Amy Loth-Allen, Nebraska
1996 – Ann Miller, Smith