Home » Awards » President’s Award

President’s Award

The President’s Award is presented by and at the sole discretion of the current WBCA president to an individual who the president believes has made significant contributions to the game of women’s basketball. It is not necessarily presented annually.


Anyone who the WBCA president believes has made a significant contribution to the game of women’s basketball is eligible for this award.


The WBCA president selects the winner of this award.

Past Recipients

2022 — Tricia Cullop, Toledo
2019 — Beth Bass, adidas
2017 — Jean Lenti Ponsetto, DePaul
2015 — Rich Ensor, Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
2013 — Carol Callan, USA Basketball
2012 — Sue Donohoe, NCAA
2011 — Tom Jernstedt, NCAA
2009 — Myles Brand, NCAA
2008 — Jack North, State Farm
2007 — Senator Birch Bayh
2006 — Hunter Low, Eastman Kodak Company
2005 — Val Ackerman, WNBA
2003 — Robin Roberts, ABC News
2002 — John LaBadd, Sears
2001 — Carol Stiff, ESPN
2000 — Betty Jaynes, WBCA