NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll – Dec. 5, 2023

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams’ RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, ranking in last week’s poll, and first-place votes received.

RankSchool (Record)Total
Last Week’s
1Ashland (7-0)575231
2Grand Valley State (6-0)55002
3Central Missouri (7-0)52603
4Union, TN (8-0)50905
5Ferris State (4-0)45707
6Thomas Jefferson (8-0)45308
7Gannon (9-1)42509
8Catawba (4-1)33404
9Tampa (8-2)326012
10Texas Woman’s (8-1)318014
11West Chester (6-1)312013
12Drury (7-1)30506
13Western Washington (7-1)293015
14Southern Nazarene (8-0)269018
15Bentley (6-1)243016
16Montana State Billings (8-2)224017
17California, PA (6-1)222010
18Fort Hays State (6-0)204022
19Minnesota Duluth (6-1)162020
20Fairmont State (7-0)154025
21Virginia State (6-0)780RV
22North Georgia (5-1)660RV
23Colorado Mines (7-1)540RV
24Assumption (4-2)45011
25Northwestern Oklahoma State (8-0)350RV

Dropped out: No. 19 Glenville State (6-2); No. 21 Anderson, SC (6-1); No. 23 Missouri Western State (5-2); No. 24 Regis, CO (6-2).

Others receiving votes: Anderson, SC (6-1) 34; Glenville State (6-2) 31; Lubbock Christian (7-2) 30; Miles (4-1) 25; Pace (7-0) 24; Cal State San Marcos (5-2) 23; American International (5-1) 22; Carson-Newman (5-1) 16; Missouri Western State (5-2) 15; Northwest Missouri State (7-0) 14; Texas A&M International (8-1) 12; Colorado Mesa (7-2) 11; Harding (6-1) 11; Pittsburg State (6-1) 7.

13 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 61 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2023-24 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman’s; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L’Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.