Home » About WBCA » Benevolent Fund

Benevolent Fund

The WBCA Benevolent Fund assists member coaches who experience financial hardship through no fault of their own. The fund is managed by a five-member committee composed of retired coaches and administrators who accept and review applications for assistance from member coaches, and determine if financial assistance is needed and, if so, how much. The fund was established by the WBCA Board of Directors in March 2018.

The fund is seeded through annual contributions by the board of directors from the WBCA’s reserves. Individuals may also make tax-deductible donations to the fund.

Application Process (and form)

Frequently Asked Questions

Make a Donation

Our Supporters

The WBCA could not offer this opportunity to its family without the support of the following donors. Thank you!

Nicole Ambrose

Mary Ellen Gillespie

Brian Morehouse

Charmin Smith

Merci Ames

Brian Giorgis

Paul Munson

Cathleen Smith

Patrick Antonelli

Chris Gobrecht

Chris Nelson

Carol Smith

Tarsha Askew

Francisco Gomes Jr.

Ina Newman

Amie Smith-Bradley

Courtney Banghart

Shimmy Gray-Miller

Danielle O’Banion

Mary Beth Spirk

Marilyn Banks

Kaylie Gudka

Beth O’Boyle

Stephanie Stevens

Donella Bateman

Kurt Guelsdorf

Raegan Pebley

Jenn Strawley

Bruce Blair

Ann Hansen

Stefanie Pemper

Joni Taylor

Joan Bonvicini

Tonya Hare

Sandra Peters

Brandon Taylor

Chris Bowers

Kevin Harris

Stephen Philbrick

Emilee Thiesse

Anthony Bozzella

Nels Hawkinson

Jada Pierce

Donell Thomas

Joanne Bracker

Ron Hittner

Lea Plarski

Polly Thomason

Gary Broadhurst

Lynn Holzman

Martha Putallaz

Kelly Thompson

Jodie Burton

Theresa Humble

Lorri Reynolds

Hayne Thornton

Janet Butler

C. Michele Hurst

Judith Reynolds

Jan Timmerberg

Carol Callan

Ali Jaques

Janet Reynolds

Charli Turner Thorne

Jacqulyn Carson

Dixie Jeffers

Shannon Reynolds

Karen Twait

Patrece Carter

Tyrone Jones

Sherri Reynolds

Brian Utley

Billi Chambers

Shonda Jones

Mary Margaret Richardson

Chris Vatidis

Cori Close

Trish Jones

Stephanie Rivera

Kristi Vera

Jody Craig

Andy Juscik

Jennifer Rizzotti

Elizabeth Vickery

Tricia Cullop

Kristin Karat

Constance Rodts

Amy Wacker

Tracy Deley

Donald Kaufman

Toni Roesch

LaVonda Wagner

Charles DePascale

Romeo Lagmay

Joe Rogers

Jeff Walz

Diane Dickman

Carolyn LaRocco

Brian Rosario

Teresa Waters

Brooks Donald-Williams

Benjamin Leibowitz

Shameka Russell

Teresa Weaver

Danielle Donehew

Lacey Lewis

Lisa Ryckbosch

Kevin Weigand

Laphelia Doss

Michael Lloyd

Ann Schildhammer

Jane Weymouth

Julie Eddleman

Beverly Lockett

Robert Schnure

Keila Whittington

Richard Ensor

Joe Logan

Robin Selvig

Betty Wiseman

Tricia Fabbri

Margaret Lowry

Sue Semrau

Stephanie Yelton

Ronald Fisher

Karen Luknis

Helen Settles

Susan Yow

Beck Flanagan

Mountain MacGillivray

Timothy Shanahan

Stephanie Zonars

Kenneth Fohne

Jason Martens

Julie Shaw


Lisa Fortier

Brenda Mayes

Adrienne Shibles


Nell Fortner

Donna McCullough

Dan Slain


Jim Foster

Jane Miller

Roosevelt Smith


Clarisse Garcia

Toni Miller

Jenna Smith


Frances Garmon

Margaret Mohr

Samantha Smith


Jane Gibbs

Marbely Montas

David Smith









As of Nov. 22, 2022