WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL - 1/7/2025

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 for first place through one point for 25th, ranking in last week's poll, and first-place votes received.

		Total	Previous	First-Place
Rank School (record thru Sunday)		Points	Rank	Votes
1	Grand Valley State (14-1)	570	1	20
2	Texas Woman's (13-1)	542	2	1
3	Cal State Dominguez Hills (14-0)	510	5	1
4	Bentley (13-1)	506	4	0
5	Montana State Billings (14-2)	463	6	0
6	North Georgia (12-0)	449	7	1
7	Fort Hays State (12-1)	402	3	0
8	Azusa Pacific (12-1)	383	8	0
9	Gannon (14-2)	377	9	0
10	Seton Hill (13-1)	348	11	0
11	Minnesota State Mankato (13-2)	345	10	0
12	Union, TN (12-2)	310	13	0
13	Pittsburg State (12-2)	308	14	0
14	Texas-Tyler (11-2)	248	18	0
15	Ashland (12-3)	220	19	0
16	Embry-Riddle (11-1)	186	21	0
17	Coker (12-1)	168	23	0
18	Lubbock Christian (12-3)	153	20	0
19	Tampa (12-3)	151	12	0
20	Nova Southeastern (11-2)	148	22	0
21	Cal Poly Pomona (10-2)	139	17	0
22	Carson-Newman (11-3)	130	15	0
23	Belmont Abbey (11-2)	93	24	0
24	Concordia-St. Paul (13-2)	83	16	0
25	Southwest Minnesota State (12-2)	79	25	0

Dropped out: None.

Others receiving votes: Indiana, PA (11-1) 36; Alaska Anchorage (14-2) 21; Ferris State (10-3) 21; Harding (10-2) 14; Fairmont State (9-3) 11; Francis Marion (10-2) 11; West Virginia Wesleyan (9-1) 11; West Florida (10-3) 10; UNC Pembroke (11-3) 9.

9 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 19 combined points.

THE WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2024-25 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Sarah Hopkins-Chery, Cal State Monterey Bay; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kerry Phayre, Assumption; Kari Pickens, Ashland; Jenny Pruett, Saginaw Valley State; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.