## WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL - 12/17/2024

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Association Poll, with teams' win-loss records in parentheses (through Sunday, Dec. 15), points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, the preseason ranking, and first-place votes received.

Note: The next Top 25 Poll will be conducted and posted on Dec. 31, 2024.

			Last	
		Total	Week's	<b>First-Place</b>
Rank	School (record thru Sunday)	Points	Rank	Votes
1	Grand Valley State (11-0)	524	1	20
2	Texas Woman's (9-1)	481	2	0
3	Montana State Billings (11-1)	470	3	0
4	Gannon (12-1)	431	4	0
5t	Bentley (9-1)	413	<b>5</b>	0
5t	Fort Hays State (9-0)	413	6	0
7	Lubbock Christian (10-1)	386	7	0
8	Pittsburg State (9-1)	352	8	0
9	Cal State Dominguez Hills (10-0)	351	9	0
10	Carson-Newman (9-1)	320	10	0
11	Azusa Pacific (9-1)	277	11	0
12	Seton Hill (10-0)	250	14	0
13	Minnesota State Mankato (9-2)	247	12	0
14	Concordia-St. Paul (11-0)	232	13	0
15	Tampa (9-2)	210	15	0
16	Texas-Tyler (8-1)	177	17	0
17	Union, TN (8-2)	176	16	0
18	North Georgia (8-0)	138	23	0
19	Ferris State (7-2)	136	19	0
20	Lee, TN (9-1)	122	21	0
21	Ashland (8-3)	115	20	1
22	Northern Michigan (8-0)	101	25	0
23	Cal Poly Pomona (7-1)	83	24	0
24	Central Washington (7-0)	64	RV	0
25	Embry-Riddle (9-0)	52	RV	0

Dropped Out: No. 18 Nova Southeastern (7-2); No. 22 Thomas Jefferson (6-4).

**Others receiving votes**: Alaska Anchorage (10-1) 36; Fairmont State (8-3) 31; California State L.A. (6-1) 28; Northwest Missouri State (7-3) 27; Assumption (8-2) 26; Belmont Abbey

(8-2) 24; Nova Southeastern (7-2) 23; Indiana, PA (8-0) 22; Southwest Minnesota State (9-2) 21; Miles (5-1) 18; Coker (8-1) 8; Francis Marion (7-1) 3.

8 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 37 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2024-25 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Sarah Hopkins-Chery, Cal State Monterey Bay; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kerry Phayre, Assumption; Kari Pickens, Ashland; Jenny Pruett, Saginaw Valley State; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.