## WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL - 11/19/2024

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Association Poll, with teams' win-loss records in parentheses (through Sunday, Nov. 17), points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, the preseason ranking, and first-place votes received.

			Ranking in	First-
		Total	Preseason	Place
Rank	School (record)	<b>Points</b>	Poll	Votes
1	Texas Woman's (5-0)	539	2	14
2	Grand Valley State (6-0)	534	3	7
3	Bentley (4-0)	440	9	0
4	Gannon (7-0)	431	11	0
5	Montana State Billings (6-1)	419	6	0
6	Minnesota State Mankato (2-1)	407	1	1
7	Ashland (4-1)	390	5	0
8	Tampa (4-1)	350	4	0
9	Carson-Newman (3-0)	337	14	0
10	Thomas Jefferson (4-0)	327	12	0
11	Union, TN (3-1)	308	8	0
12	Azusa Pacific (4-0)	286	18	0
13	Pittsburg State (4-1)	244	13	0
14	Ferris State (4-1)	239	15	0
15	Assumption (4-0)	238	20	0
16	Fairmont State (2-1)	237	7	0
17	Fort Hays State (4-0)	236	23	0
18	Northwest Missouri State (5-1)	190	NR	0
19	Lubbock Christian (5-0)	178	RV	0
20	Nova Southeastern (3-1)	146	16	0
21	Cal Poly Pomona (3-1)	115	19	0
22	Colorado Mesa (3-1)	84	21	0
23	Columbus State (3-1)	69	24	0
24	Lee, TN (3-0)	50	RV	0
25	Concordia-St. Paul (4-0)	41	NR	0

**Dropped Out:** No. 10 Fayetteville State (2-2); No. 17 Georgia Southwestern (1-2); No. 22 Southern Nazarene (1-2); No. 25 Valdosta State (2-1).

Others receiving votes: Cal State Dominguez Hills (4-0) 37; Fayetteville State (2-2) 34; North Georgia (4-0) 25; Northern State (2-2) 19; Seton Hill (4-0) 19; Texas-Tyler (3-0) 18; Northern Michigan (4-0) 16; Clark Atlanta (2-1) 14; California State L.A. (2-0) 12; Lewis (1-1) 12; Valdosta State (2-1) 12; Central Washington (4-0) 10; West Texas A&M (4-1) 10; Augusta (4-0) 8; Georgia Southwestern (1-2) 8; West Florida (3-0) 6; Central Missouri (4-2) 5; Harding (2-1) 5; Lock Haven (3-1) 5.

8 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 39 combined points.

THE WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2024-25 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Sarah Hopkins-Chery, Cal State Monterey Bay; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kerry Phayre, Assumption; Kari Pickens, Ashland; Jenny Pruett, Saginaw Valley State; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.