

PRESS RELEASE

WBCA announces finalists for the Russell Athletic/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year

ATLANTA (March 26, 2014) – The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) announced today the eight 2014 Russell Athletic/WBCA NCAA Division I Regional Coaches of the Year, all of whom are finalists for the inaugural Pat Summitt Trophy to be presented to the 2014 Russell Athletic/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year.

They are:

- · Region 1 Geno Auriemma, University of Connecticut
- Region 2 Muffet McGraw, University of Notre Dame
- · Region 3 Dawn Staley, University of South Carolina, Columbia
- Region 4 Jennifer Roos, Bowling Green State University
- Region 5 Kim Mulkey, Baylor University
- Region 6 Curt Miller, Indiana University
- · Region 7 Ryun Williams, Colorado State University
- Region 8 Scott Rueck, Oregon State University

The 2014 Russell Athletic/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year will be announced during the fourth annual WBCA Awards Show on Monday, April 7, in the Omni Nashville Hotel's Broadway Ballroom. This event is part of the WBCA National Convention and is held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four®.

"We would like to congratulate these coaches for being named finalists for the 2014 Russell Athletic/WBCA NCAA Division I Coach of the Year Award," said Senior Vice President General Manager of Russell Athletic, Robby Davis. "Each of these coaches embodies the team concept we embrace at our Company, and we are pleased to honor them for a fantastic season."

This is the first year the physical award presented to the six Russell Athletic/WBCA National Coaches of the Year will bear Summitt's name. It will be the only national coach of the year award to do so. The legendary University of Tennessee head coach, who stepped down in April 2012, is the winningest basketball coach (men's or women's) in NCAA Division I history with 1,098 career victories. Summitt led the Lady Vols to eight NCAA Division I national championships and was named the Russell Athletic/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year three times in her career.

"The WBCA congratulates these coaches on being named finalists for the Pat Summitt Trophy presented to the 2014 Russell Athletic/WBCA Division I National Coach of the Year," said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. "Each coach helped lead their team to an

outstanding season and was selected by their peers to be candidates for this honor. On behalf of the WBCA and its members, I wish all of these finalists the best of luck at the WBCA Awards show in Nashville."

Russell Athletic and the WBCA present the national coach of the year award annually in each of the six WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions I, II and III; NAIA; junior/community college and high school). This is the 32nd year since 1983 that the WBCA has presented this honor to an NCAA Division I head coach. For a list of past recipients, visit WBCA.org.

About Russell Athletic:

For more than 100 years, Russell Brands, LLC, has supplied America's athletes and teams with the latest innovations to help them perform at their best and is a leading supplier of apparel and team uniforms at the high school, college and professional levels. Russell's collegiate licensed products and athletic wear are broadly distributed and marketed through department stores, sports specialty stores, retail chains and college bookstores. For more information, please visit www.RussellAthletic.com, facebook.com/russellathletic, Twitter.com/RussellAthletic.

About the WBCA:

Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.