WBCA WOMEN'S BASSETBALL CONCNES ASSOCIATION

PRESS RELEASE

Eight players added to list of State Farm Wade Watch hopefuls

ATLANTA (Feb. 4, 2013) – The State Farm® Wade Trophy Committee has added eight additional student-athletes to the 2012–13 State Farm "Wade Watch" list, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA), on behalf of the Wade Trophy Coalition, announced today.

Joining the preseason list of 25 "Wade Watch" hopefuls are Kelsey Bone of Texas A&M, Gennifer Brandon and Layshia Clarendon of California, Kelly Faris of Connecticut, Tianna Hawkins of Maryland, Chelsea Hopkins of San Diego State, Niveen Rasheed of Princeton and Meighan Simmons of Tennessee.

State Farm and the Wade Trophy Coalition present The State Farm Wade Trophy to the nation's most outstanding NCAA® Division I women's basketball player each year – one who not only excels athletically but also serves as a positive role model both on and off the court. The acclaimed Wade Watch list, from which The State Farm Wade Trophy recipient is chosen, consists of players selected on the basis of game and season statistics, leadership, character, effect on their team and overall playing ability.

The State Farm Wade Watch list will be trimmed to 12 finalists in mid-March. State Farm and the Wade Trophy Coalition will officially announce the State Farm Wade Trophy winner during the WBCA National Convention, held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four® in New Orleans.

Here is the complete 2012–13 State Farm Wade Watch list:

Institution	Position Year
Penn State	Guard Senior
Texas A&M	Center Junior
California	ForwardJunior
UT Martin	Guard Junior
California	Guard Senior
Kansas	Forward Senior
Delaware	Forward Senior
Notre Dame	Guard Senior
Connecticut	Center Junior
Connecticut	Guard Senior
	Penn State Texas A&M California UT Martin California Kansas Delaware Notre Dame Connecticut

Christina Foggie	Vanderbilt	Guard	Junior
Chassidy Fussell	Texas	Guard	Junior
Angel Goodrich	Kansas	Guard	•
Chelsea Gray	Duke	Guard	
Brittney Griner	Baylor	Guard	-
Bria Hartley	Connecticut	Guard	Junior
Tianna Hawkins		Forward	-
	Maryland		
Tayler Hill	Ohio State	Guard	
Jordan Hooper	Nebraska	Forward	dJunior
Chelsea Hopkins	San Diego State	Guard	Senior
Maggie Lucas	Penn State	Guard	Junior
Anna Martin	DePaul	Guard	Senior
A'dia Mathies	Kentucky	Guard	Senior
Lindsey Moore	Nebraska	Guard	Senior
Kaleena Mosqueda- Lewis	Connecticut	Forward	dSophomore
Chiney Ogwumike	Stanford	Forward	dJunior
Niveen Rasheed	Princeton	Guard	Senior
Sugar Rodgers	Georgetown	Guard	Senior
Shoni Schimmel	Louisville	Guard	Junior
Meighan Simmons	Tennessee	Guard	Junior
Odyssey Sims	Baylor	Guard	Junior
Alyssa Thomas	Maryland	Guard	Junior
Elizabeth Williams	Duke		•
CIIZADELII WIIIIAIIIS	Duke	Center	Sophomore

The Wade Trophy, named after the late, legendary three-time national champion Delta State University head coach Lily Margaret Wade, debuted in 1978 as the first-ever women's national player of the year award in college basketball. The Wade Trophy Coalition was established in June 2000 when the WBCA partnered with The National Association of Girls and Women in Sport (NAGWS). For the past 10 years the two have worked together to present The State Farm Wade Trophy player of the year award. A committee composed of coaches, administrators and media from across the U.S. selects the winner.

About State Farm®:

State Farm and its affiliates are the largest provider of car insurance in the U.S. and is a leading insurer in Canada. In addition to providing auto insurance quotes, their 17,800 agents and more than 65,000 employees serve 81 million policies and accounts – more than 79 million auto, home, life and health policies in the United States and Canada, and nearly 2 million bank accounts. Commercial auto insurance, along with coverage for renters, business owners, boats and motorcycles, is also available. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company is the parent of the State Farm family of companies. State Farm is ranked No. 43 on the Fortune 500 list of largest companies. For more information, please visit http://www.statefarm.com or in Canada http://www.statefarm.ca.

About the NAGWS:

The National Association of Girls and Women in Sport (NAGWS) was established to develop and deliver equitable and quality sport opportunities for ALL girls and women through relevant research, advocacy, leadership development, educational strategies,

and programming in a manner that promotes social justice and change.

About the WBCA:

Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.