WBCA WOMEN'S BASKETERAL CONCINES ASSOCIATION

PRESS RELEASE

WBCA Names Finalists for The 2010 State Farm Wade Trophy

ATLANTA, Ga. (March 23, 2010) -- The State Farm Wade Trophy Committee along with the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) and the National Association for Girls and Women in Sport (NAGWS) announced the 12 finalists in contention for The State Farm Wade Trophy.

"This is definitely a time of year that I look forward to annually as I get to announce the 12 finalists for The State Farm Wade Trophy," said WBCA CEO Beth Bass. "The prestige of this award goes without saying, and I can only imagine how excited these 12 student-athletes are to be on this list. We wish them the best of luck in the remainder of their seasons."

The candidates were selected by a vote of committee members comprised of leading basketball coaches, journalists and basketball administrators. Members of the committee will select the winner of The State Farm Wade Trophy from the 10-member Division I State Farm Coaches' All-America Team and will be announced at the State Farm Coaches' All-America Team and The State Farm Wade Trophy Announcement during the WBCA National Convention in San Antonio, held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four®. The announcement, which is open to the public, will be made on Saturday, April 3, 2010, at 1:05 p.m. CT on Center Court at the Alamodome as a part of the NCAA's Super Saturday events.

"State Farm is extremely proud to recognize and congratulate these 12 outstanding athletes as finalists for The 2010 State Farm Wade Trophy," said Pam El, Marketing Vice President for State Farm. "Their dedication and commitment epitomize the true meaning of student-athlete and they are all very deserving of this great honor."

The State Farm Wade Trophy Finalists are as follows:

Player Name	Institution	Year	Position
Jayne Appel	Stanford University	Sr.	С
Tina Charles	University of Connecticut	Sr.	С
Alysha Clark	Middle Tennessee State	Sr.	F
Kelsey Griffin	University of Nebraska	Sr.	G
Jantel Lavender	The Ohio State University	Jr.	С
Maya Moore	University of Connecticut	Jr.	F
Nnemkadi Ogwumike	e Stanford University	Soph.	F
Samantha Prahalis	The Ohio State University	Soph.	G

Danielle Robinson	University of Oklahoma	Jr.	G
Jasmine Thomas	Duke University	Jr.	G
Courtney VanderslootGonzaga University		Jr.	G
Monica Wright	University of Virginia	Sr.	G

The State Farm Wade Trophy, now in its 33rd year, is named after the late, legendary three-time national champion Delta State University coach, Lily Margaret Wade. This most prestigious award, regarded as "The Heisman of Women's Basketball", debuted in 1978 as the first-ever women's national player of the year award in college basketball.

Last year's State Farm Wade Trophy winner was Connecticut's Maya Moore. The first recipient of the Wade Trophy was Carol Blazejowski of Montclair State in 1978. Other Wade Trophy/NCAA Division I Player of the Year recipients include many WNBA standouts such as Teresa Weatherspoon (1988), DeLisha Milton–Jones (1997), Candace Parker (2007), Ticha Penicheiro (1998), Sue Bird (2002) and Diana Taurasi (2003). Seimone Augustus (2005 and 2006) and Nancy Lieberman (1979 and 1980) are the award's only two-time recipients.

The Wade Trophy Coalition was established in June of 2000 when the WBCA partnered with The National Association of Girls and Women in Sport (NAGWS). For the past ten years the two have worked together to present The State Farm Wade Trophy Player of the Year Award. A committee comprised of coaches, administrators and media from across the United States selects the winner.

The State Farm Wade Trophy winner will be formally presented her award at the WBCA Awards Luncheon *presented by State Farm and Jostens* at Noon CT on Tuesday, April 6, at the Marriott Rivercenter Grand Ballroom. This event is part of the WBCA National Convention and is held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four® in San Antonio, Texas.

About State Farm®

State Farm insures more cars and homes than any other insurer in the U.S., is the leading insurer of watercraft and is also a leading insurer in Canada. State Farm's 17,700 agents and more than 67,000 employees serve 81 million policies and accounts – almost 79 million auto, fire, life and health policies in the United States and Canada, and nearly 2 million bank accounts. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company is the parent of the State Farm family of companies. State Farm is ranked No. 31 on the Fortune 500 list of largest companies. For more information, please visit statefarm.com® or in Canada statefarm.ca®.