

PRESS RELEASE

WBCA Releases Finalists for The 2007 State Farm Wade Trophy

ATLANTA, Ga. (March 13, 2007) — The State Farm Wade Trophy Committee along with the Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) and the National Association for Girls and Women in Sport (NAGWS) announced today the 12 finalists in contention for The State Farm Wade Trophy.

"These 12 student-athletes are each deserving of The State Farm Wade Trophy, considering their dedication to the institution, coach and teammates as a leader both on and off of the court," said WBCA CEO, Beth Bass. "Any of these student-athletes would capture the essence of Lily Margaret Wade and would be deserving of this year's award."

The State Farm Wade Trophy Finalists:

Player	School	Year	Position
Alison Bales	Duke University	Senior	Center
Jessica Davenport	Ohio State University	Senior	Center
Sylvia Fowles	Louisiana State University	Junior	Center
Katie Gearlds	Purdue University	Senior	Guard/Forward
Lindsey Harding	Duke University	Senior	Guard
Crystal Langhorne	University of Maryland	Junior	Center/Forward
lvory Latta	University of North Carolina	Senior	Guard
Courtney Paris	University of Oklahoma	Sophomore	Center
Candace Parker	University of Tennessee	Sophomore (RS)	Forward
Bernice Mosby	Baylor University	Senior	Forward
Noelle Quinn	UCLA	Senior	Guard
Candice Wiggins	Stanford University	Junior	Guard

The candidates were selected by a vote of committee members comprised of leading

basketball coaches, journalists and basketball administrators. Members of the committee will select the winner of The State Farm Wade Trophy from the 10-member Division I Kodak/WBCA All-America Team and will be announced at the Kodak/WBCA All-America Team Press Conference and The State Farm Wade Trophy Announcement during the WBCA National Convention on Saturday, March 31, 2007, at 9:45 a.m. (ET).

"Congratulations to all of this year's State Farm Wade Trophy finalists," said Mark D. Gibson, Assistant Vice President – Advertising at State Farm. "These student-athletes have displayed accomplishment on and off the court and this recognition is one step to them fulfilling the rest of their basketball dreams."

The State Farm Wade Trophy, now in its 30th year is named after the late, legendary three-time national champion Delta State University coach, Lily Margaret Wade. This most prestigious award, regarded as "The Heisman of Women's Basketball", debuted in 1978 as the first-ever women's national player of the year award in college basketball.

Last year's State Farm Wade Trophy recipient was Seimone Augustus (Louisiana State University), becoming the second State Farm Wade Trophy recipient to receive the award twice. The other two-time recipient was Nancy Lieberman (1979 and 1980). The first recipient of the Wade Trophy was Carol Blazejowski of Montclair State in 1978. Other Wade Trophy/NCAA Division I Player of the Year recipients include many WNBA standouts such as Teresa Weatherspoon (1988), DeLisha Milton-Jones (1997), Ticha Penicheiro (1998), Sue Bird (2002) and Diana Taurasi (2003).

About State Farm

State Farm(r) insures more cars than any other insurer in North America and is the leading U.S. home insurer. State Farm's 17,000 agents and 68,000 employees serve over 75 million auto, fire, life and health policies in the United States and Canada, and more than 1.6 million bank accounts. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company is the parent of the State Farm family of companies. State Farm is ranked No.22 on the Fortune 500 list of largest companies. For more information, please visit statefarm.com(r) or in Canada statefarm.ca(tm).