AGENDA

Women's Basketball Coaches Association NCAA Division I Business Meeting presented by adidas

10:30 a.m. -1 p.m. CT, Sunday, April 2, 2017 Sheraton Dallas Hotel Conference Center, Dallas Ballroom A1-4 Dallas, Texas

- 1. Call to order. Jennifer Rizzotti, WBCA Vice President.
- 2. Welcome and announcements. Rizzotti.
- 3. Presentation by adidas.
- 4. Recognition of WBCA committees. Rizzotti.
 - a. Conference Captains.
 - b. United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I Coach of the Year Selection Committee.
 - c. WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches' All-America and Player of the Year (Wade Trophy) Selection Committee.
 - d. USA TODAY Sports NCAA Division I Top 25 Coaches Poll Committee.
- 5. Vacancies on Board of Directors, Conference Captains and committees. Rizzotti.
 - Board of Directors (vice president only open position) nominations open
 March 13, nominations close April 13; voting opens April 26, voting ends May
 5.
 - b. WBCA committees nominations open August 23, nominations close September 8; voting opens September 13, voting ends September 20.
 - c. Conference Captains vacancies.
 - d. USA TODAY Sports NCAA Division I Top 25 Coaches Poll Committee vacancies.
- 6. Presentation of United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I Regional Coaches of the Year.
- 7. WBCA report. Rizzotti.
- 8. NCAA report. Anucha Browne, Vice President of Women's Basketball; Jean Lenti Ponsetto, Chair, Women's Basketball Oversight Committee.
- 9. NCAA Playing Rules Update. Brad Duckworth, Chair, Women's Basketball Rules Committee; Jon Levinson, Women's Basketball Secretary Rules Editor; Rachel Seewald, Associate Director of Championships and Alliances.

- _____
- 10. NCAA initial eligibility requirements. Donna Hedges, Associate Director of Customer Service; Lisa Roesler, Associate Director Eligibility Center Development.
- 11. NCAA Legislative Proposals Overview. Diane Dickman, Managing Director of Division I Governance; Binh Nguyen, Associate Director of Academic and Membership Affairs.
 - a. Autonomy proposals adopted during NCAA Convention in January.
 - b. General proposals to be considered by Council on April 13-14.
 - c. Future proposals in development.
- 12. Report of NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Oversight Committee Ad Hoc Working Group on Recruiting. Nguyen; Sandy Parrott, Associate Director of Enforcement, Certification and Approvals; Karen Wolf, Associate Director of Academic and Membership Affairs; Samantha Huge, Chair, Recruiting Calendar Subcommittee; Patty Viverito, Chair, Event Certification Subcommittee; Muffet McGraw, WBCA Legislative Chair.
 - a. Mission and goals.
 - b. Current proposals.
 - c. Formation and purpose of subcommittees.
 - d. Report of Recruiting Calendar Subcommittee.
 - e. Report of Event Certification Subcommittee.
 - f. Discussion, feedback for Working Group on conceptual proposals.
- 13. Non-scholastic recruiting events. Coquese Washington, WBCA President; Rizzotti.
- 14. Other business. Rizzotti, Washington
- 15. Adjournment.

WBCA NCAA Division I Awards and Honors

The Pat Summitt Trophy presented to the United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I National Coach of the Year

Geno Auriemma, Connecticut

United States Marine Corps/WBCA NCAA Division I Regional Coaches of the Year

Geno Auriemma, Connecticut Doug Bruno, DePaul Tonya Cardoza, Temple Brenda Frese, Maryland Muffet McGraw, Notre Dame

Wes Moore, N.C. State Robin Pingeton, Missouri Scott Rueck, Oregon State Vic Schaefer, Mississippi State Tara VanDerveer, Stanford

Spalding Maggie Dixon NCAA Division I Rookie Coach of the Year

Shauna Green, Dayton

WBCA NCAA Division I Assistant Coach of the Year

Lance White, Florida State

WBCA Thirty under 30 Honorees from NCAA Division I

Lauren DeFalco, Seton Hall Erin Dickerson, Towson Alexandria Fuller Simmons, Mississippi Danielle Gratton, UMKC Neil Harrow, Troy Aaron Horn, South Dakota Jacie Hoyt-Capra, Kansas State April Phillips, Loyola Marymount Adam Tandez, Northern Illinois Morgan Toles, Kent State Cetera Washington, W. Michigan Caitlin Wetmore, UNC Greensboro

WBCA Victory Club Honorees from NCAA Division I

Karen Aston, Texas, 200 Courtney Banghart, Princeton, 200 J.D. Gravina, Western Illinois, 200 Robin Harmony, Lamar, 200 John Margaritis, UC Riverside, 200 Melissa McFerrin, Memphis, 200 Vic Schaefer, Mississippi State, 200 Karen Barefoot, Old Dominion, 300 Joanne Boyle, Virginia, 300 Jose Fernandez, South Florida, 300 Katie Meier, Miami, 300 Tina Martin, Delaware, 400 Stefanie Pemper, Navy, 400 Jeff Mittie, Kansas State, 500 Kim Mulkey, Baylor, 500 Sandra Rushing, Cent. Arkansas, 500 Gordy Presnell, Boise State, 600 Tara VanDerveer, Stanford, 1000 Agenda WBCA NCAA Division I Business Meeting presented by adidas April 2, 2017 Page No. 4

WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches' All-America

Kalani Brown, Baylor Napheesa Collier, Connecticut Kelsey Mitchell, Ohio State Chantel Osahor, Washington Alexis Peterson, Syracuse Kelsey Plum, Washington Katie Lou Samuelson, Connecticut Brianna Turner, Notre Dame Gabby Williams, Connecticut A'ja Wilson, South Carolina

The Wade Trophy Recipient (WBCA NCAA Division I Player of the Year)

Kelsey Plum, Washington

WBCA NCAA Division I Defensive Player of the Year

Gabby Williams, Connecticut

WBCA NCAA Division I Freshman Player of the Year presented by adidas

Destiny Slocum, Maryland

Allstate WBCA Good Works Team® Honorees from NCAA Division I

Ivy Atkism, Clemson Angie Davison, Northern Iowa Britta Hall, Utah Valley Michael Rasmussen, Toledo Sandra Udobi, St. John's