<u>AGENDA</u>

Women's Basketball Coaches Association NCAA Division II Business Meeting presented by adidas and Marriott Rewards

2:30 – 4:30 p.m. CT, Saturday, April 1, 2017 Sheraton Dallas Hotel, Dallas Ballroom D1 Dallas, Texas

- 1. Call to order. Chris Kielsmeier, WBCA board member.
- 2. Welcome. Coquese Washington, WBCA President.
- 3. Presentation of United States Marine Corps/WBCA Division II Regional Coaches of the Year.
- 4. Presentation by adidas. Jeremy Lowery.
- 5. Presentation by Marriott. Jason Sojka, Marriott Director of Event Management.
- 6. Recognition of WBCA committees. Kielsmeier.
 - a. Conference Captains.
 - b. United States Marine Corps/WBCA Division II National Coach of the Year Selection Committee.
 - c. WBCA Coaches' All-America and Player of the Year Selection Committee.
 - d. WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll Committee.
- 7. NCAA Division II Women's Basketball Committee. Eliane Kebbe, Division II Women's Basketball Committee Chair; Roberta Page, Director for Championships and Alliances.
 - a. Regionalization update.
 - b. Elite Eight reseeding process.
 - c. Selection criteria.
- 8. NCAA Division II legislation [Supplement]. Karen Wolf, Associate Director of Academic and Membership Affairs; Jason Martens, WBCA Legislative Chair
 - a. 2017 NCAA convention recap.
 - b. Coaches online education program.
- 9. NCAA initial eligibility requirements [Supplement]. Donna Hedges, Associate Director of Customer Service; Lisa Roesler, Associate Director Eligibility Center Development
 - a. Division II requirements fact sheet.
 - b. SAT concordance table.

- 10. NCAA playing rules update. Brad Duckworth, Chair, Women's Basketball Rules Committee; Jon Levinson, Women's Basketball Secretary-Rules Editor; Rachel Seewald, Associate Director of Championships and Alliances.
- 11. WBCA Report. Kielsmeier.
 - a. WBCA Coach Classroom Regional Workshops
 - b. Center for Coaching Excellence (CCE)
 - c. United States Marine Corps Coaches Leadership Workshop
 - d. WBCA Webinar Series
 - e. Coach to Coach Mentoring Program
 - f. WBCA Day of Service
 - g. Open Dates Scheduling Portal
- 12. Vacancies on WBCA Board of Directors, Conference Captains, and committees [Supplement]. Kielsmeier.
 - Board of Directors (vice president only open position) nominations open March 13, nominations close April 13; voting opens April 26, voting ends May 5.
 - b. WBCA committees nominations open August 23, nominations close September 8; voting opens September 13, voting ends September 20.
 - c. Conference Captains.
 - d. WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll Committee.
- 13. Other business. Kielsmeier.
- 14. Adjournment.

###

Agenda NCAA Division II Business Meeting presented by adidas and Marriott April 1, 2017 Page No. 3

WBCA Division II Award Winners

The Pat Summitt Trophy presented to the United States Marine Corps/WBCA National Division II Coach of the Year Robyn Fralick, Ashland University

United States Marine Corps/WBCA Division II Regional Coaches of the Year

Barbara Stevens, Bentley University Jessica Strom, California University of Pennsylvania Krystal Evans, Lincoln Memorial University Robyn Fralick, Ashland University Paul Honsinger, Eckerd College Jim Turgeon, Colorado State University - Pueblo Lane Lord, Pittsburg State University Ryan McCarthy, University of Alaska - Anchorage

Assistant Coach of the Year

Kari Pickens, Ashland University

NCAA Division II National Champion

Ashland University, Robyn Fralick

WBCA Victory Club Winners

AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union University Kim Lusk, St. Thomas Aquinas College Jason Martens, St. Mary's University Sean Page, Newberry College Karla Nelson, Minnesota State University Moorhead Rick Stein, University of Southern Indiana Kristy Trn, Shippensburg University Chancellor Dugan, Bellarmine University Julie Heisey, Seattle Pacific University Scott Ballard, Winona State University Darin Spence, Newman University Stephanie Findley, Oklahoma Christian University Mary Fleig, Millersville University

WBCA Player of the Year

Kelly Moten, Emporia State University

WBCA Coaches' All-America Team

Mikaela Burgess, Pittsburg State University Sierra Clark, Adelphi University Andrea Daugherty, Ashland University Jennifer Gemma, Bentley University Agenda NCAA Division II Business Meeting presented by adidas and Marriott April 1, 2017 Page No. 4

Miki Glenn, California University of Pennsylvania Cassidy Mihalko, California Baptist University Kelly Moten, Emporia State University Taylor Peacocke, Western Washington University Laina Snyder, Ashland University Autummn Williams, University of Alaska - Anchorage

Allstate WBCA Good Works Team®

Ivy Atkism, Clemson University Angie Davison, University of Northern Iowa Britta Hall, Utah Valley University Michaela Rasmussen, University of Toledo Sandra Udobi, St. John's University Holly Denfeld, Milwaukee School of Engineering Haley Joly, St. Edward's University Katie Ringdahl, Ave Maria University Grace Smith, Kalamazoo College Raquel Torres, Metropolitan State University of Denver

WBCA Thirty Under 30 presented by Marriott Rewards

Shaina Afoa, University of Alaska – Anchorage Courtney Boyd, University of Wisconsin – Parkside DeAudra Brown, Seward County Community College Chelsea Carlisle, University of California – San Diego Jessica Cavaco, Fairleigh Dickinson University, Florham Brittany Christian, Northwest Kansas Technical College Lauren DeFalco, Seton Hall University Kathryn DeWitt, Dordt College Erin Dickerson, Towson University Megan Dzikas, Saint Leo University Alexandria Fuller Simmons, University of Mississippi Danielle Gratton, University of Missouri – Kansas City Shaun Gunnell, University of Rio Grande Hana Haden, Harris-Stowe University Neil Harrow, Troy University Cody Hartzler, Baldwin Wallace University Aaron Horn, University of South Dakota Jacie Hoyt, Kansas State University Olivia Lett, University of Chicago Amanda Patton, University of West Florida April Phillips, Loyola Marymount University Kris Seigenthaler, Auburn University at Montgomery

Agenda NCAA Division II Business Meeting presented by adidas and Marriott April 1, 2017 Page No. 5

Kyley Simmons, University of Sioux Falls MaryLynn Skarzenski, Mitchell College Kylene Spiegel, Lawrence Technological University Kimberly Stephens, Glenville State College Adam Tandez, Northern Illinois University Morgan Toles, Kent State University Cetera Washington, Western Michigan University Caitlin Wetmore, University of North Carolina at Greensboro