NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll

2017-18 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll – Feb. 20, 2018

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received and ranking in last week's poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First Place Votes	Previous Rank
1	Ashland (26-0)	575	23	1
2	Lubbock Christian (24-1)	550	0	2
3	Carson-Newman (25-1)	528	0	3
4	Alaska Anchorage (24-2)	485	0	4
5	Drury (24-2)	454	0	5
5	Virginia Union (23-2)	454	0	6
7	Glenville State (25-1)	423	0	8
8	Central Missouri (22-2)	415	0	9
9	Indiana (PA) (23-2)	365	0	11
10	Southwestern Oklahoma State (23-2)	353	0	7
11	Edinboro (22-2)	321	0	13
12	Augustana (SD) (23-3)	296	0	10
13	Bentley (23-3)	277	0	14
14	Southern Indiana (23-2)	274	0	15
15	Union (TN) (24-3)	233	0	12
16	University of the Sciences (25-2)	219	0	18
17	Michigan Tech (22-3)	216	0	17
18	Stonehill (23-2)	187	0	20
19	Azusa Pacific (25-3)	175	0	19
20	North Alabama (23-3)	152	0	16
21	Hawaii Pacific (23-2)	121	0	23
21	Wingate (21-3)	121	0	22
23	Virginia State (21-3)	64	0	24
24	California (PA) (21-5)	55	0	21

25

Others receiving votes: Grand Valley State (21-5) 27; Minnesota State Moorhead (22-4) 26; UC San Diego (23-3) 18; North Georgia (22-4) 15; Colorado State-Pueblo (20-6) 11; Florida Southern (21-3) 7;

2 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 11 combined points.

NOTE: One ballot is missing. T.J. Hardeman of Azusa Pacific University could not submit his ballot by the voting deadline.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Debbie Buff, Wheeling Jesuit; Bethann Burke, Goldey-Beacom; Jory Collins, Emporia State; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Chris Kielsmeier, Wayne State (NE); Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kerri Nakamoto, Cal State Monterey; Bet Naumovski, Queens (NY); Kevin Pederson, Lander; John Reynolds, Florida Tech; James Rice, Benedict; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.