FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — Jan. 16, 2018

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received and ranking in last week's poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First-Place Votes	Previous Rank
1	Ashland (17-0)	600	24	1
2	Indiana (PA) (15-0)	573	0	3
3	Lubbock Christian (15-1)	538	0	5
4	Alaska Anchorage (15-1)	507	0	6
5	Bentley (16-1)	480	0	7
6	Drury (14-1)	457	0	8
7	Virginia Union (15-1)	448	0	9
8	West Texas A&M (15-1)	443	0	2
9	Carson-Newman (16-1)	429	0	4
10	Central Missouri (12-1)	357	0	12
11	Augustana (SD) (15-1)	296	0	11
12	Michigan Tech (14-2)	291	0	16
13	Southwestern Oklahoma State (13-1)	279	0	17
14	California (PA) (15-2)	267	0	10
15	Azusa Pacific (17-2)	257	0	18
16	Union (TN) (15-1)	245	0	19
17	Edinboro (13-2)	243	0	14
18	Glenville State (15-1)	199	0	21
19	Central Oklahoma (15-2)	185	0	15
20	North Alabama (15-1)	126	0	24
21	Southern Indiana (12-2)	123	0	22
22	Northern State (14-3)	91	0	20
23	Fort Lewis (15-3)	62	0	13

24	UC San Diego (15-2)	61	0	NR
25	University of the Sciences (15-2)	60	0	NR

Dropped Out: St. Thomas Aquinas (14-3); Lander (13-3);

Others receiving votes: Virginia State (15-1) 43; St. Thomas Aquinas (14-2) 32; Wingate (13-3) 26; Findlay (13-3) 13; Emporia State (11-3) 11; North Georgia (12-2) 11; Grand Valley State (14-3) 7;

11 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 40 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Debbie Buff, Wheeling Jesuit; Bethann Burke, Goldey-Beacom; Jory Collins, Emporia State; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Chris Kielsmeier, Wayne State (NE); Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kerri Nakamoto, Cal State Monterey; Bet Naumovski, Queens (NY); Kevin Pederson, Lander; John Reynolds, Florida Tech; James Rice, Benedict; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.