2018-19 WBCA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll – Nov. 27, 2018

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received and ranking in preseason poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Points	First-place votes	Previous Rank
1	Ashland (5-0)	599	23	2
2	Union (TN) (5-0)	562	0	4
3	Indiana (PA) (4-0)	531	0	5
4	Alaska Anchorage (6-0)	509	0	6
5	West Texas A&M (6-0)	497	0	7
6	Bentley (6-0)	459	0	8
7	Central Missouri (5-1)	451	1	1
8	Drury (6-0)	445	0	9
9	Virginia Union (6-0)	381	0	12
10	Fort Hays State (5-0)	379	0	11
11	Carson-Newman (5-1)	377	0	3
12	University of the Sciences (5-0)	328	0	13
13	Black Hills State (4-0)	281	0	15
14	UC San Diego (5-0)	271	0	17
15	Northwest Nazarene (6-0)	211	0	20
16	Grand Valley State (4-1)	192	0	18
16	North Georgia (4-1)	192	0	16
18	Lubbock Christian (6-2)	167	0	10
19	Edinboro (2-1)	155	0	19
20	California (PA) (5-0)	130	0	25
21	Florida Southern (4-1)	122	0	14
22	Embry Riddle (5-0)	93	0	NR
23	Stonehill (5-1)	92	0	22
24	Lewis (5-1)	58	0	NR
25	Emporia State (5-1)	57	0	24

Dropped Out: Valdosta State (2-2); Azusa Pacific (3-3).

Others receiving votes: Thomas Jefferson University (6-0) 44; Saint Mary's (TX) (7-1) 42; Angelo State (2-0) 38; Columbus State (3-0) 20; Central Oklahoma (7-0) 17; Valdosta State (2-2) 16; Tarleton State (4-1) 15; Glenville State (5-0) 14; Truman State (6-1) 14; Augustana (SD) (6-1) 6; Southwestern Oklahoma State (3-1) 6; Tusculum (4-0) 2.

10 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 27 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays; Paul Honsinger, Eckerd; Michelle Bento Jackson, Humboldt State; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Ken Parham, NYIT; Keven Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict College; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Kim Stephens, Glenville State; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Micha Thompson, Upper Iowa; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.