2018-19 WBCA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll – Nov. 20, 2018

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received and ranking in preseason poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Points	First-place votes	Previous Rank
1	Central Missouri (3-0)	595	21	1
2	Ashland (3-0)	577	3	2
3	Carson-Newman (4-0)	524	0	3
4	Union (TN) (4-0)	519	0	4
5	Indiana (PA) (3-0)	482	0	5
6	Alaska Anchorage (4-0)	476	0	6
7	West Texas A&M (4-0)	464	0	7
8	Bentley (4-0)	431	0	8
9	Drury (3-0)	407	0	9
10	Lubbock Christian (5-0)	383	0	10
11	Fort Hays State (2-0)	373	0	12
12	Virginia Union (3-0)	319	0	18
13	University of the Sciences (3-0)	287	0	15
14	Florida Southern (2-0)	277	0	17
15	Black Hills State (4-0)	200	0	22
16	North Georgia (3-1)	196	0	14
17	UC San Diego (4-0)	163	0	NR
18	Grand Valley State (3-1)	160	0	13
19	Edinboro (2-1)	152	0	11
20	Northwest Nazarene (4-0)	135	0	24
21	Azusa Pacific (3-1)	94	0	16
22	Stonehill (3-1)	70	0	19
22	Valdosta State (2-0)	70	0	23
24	Emporia State (3-0)	61	0	NR
25	California (PA) (3-0)	59	0	NR

Dropped Out: Lewis (3-1); Southwestern Oklahoma State (1-1); Wingate (2-2).

Others receiving votes: Lewis 57 (3-1); Angelo State 54 (2-0); Embry Riddle 52 (3-0); Augustana (SD) 50 (4-0); Thomas Jefferson University 33 (4-0); LIU Post 19 (3-0); Southwestern Oklahoma State 14 (1-1); Sioux Falls 12 (3-1); Lander 8 (2-1); Minnesota State Moorhead 7 (2-2); Northern Michigan 6 (4-1); Augusta 5 (1-2);

3 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 9 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays; Paul Honsinger, Eckerd; Michelle Bento Jackson, Humboldt State; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Ken Parham, NYIT; Keven Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict College; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Kim Stephens, Glenville State; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Micha Thompson, Upper Iowa; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.