2018-19 WBCA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll – Jan. 2, 2019

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25<sup>th</sup>, first-place votes received and ranking in preseason poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Points	First-place votes	Previous Rank
1	Union (TN) (12-0)	571	20	1
2	Indiana (PA) (9-0)	544	2	2
3	West Texas A&M (10-0)	525	0	3
4	Drury (11-0)	505	0	4
5	Fort Hays State (11-0)	472	1	6
6	Northwest Nazarene (10-0)	453	0	7
7	University of the Sciences (11-0)	434	0	9
8	Ashland (11-1)	405	0	8
9	UC San Diego (11-0)	358	0	10
10	Grand Valley State (11-1)	348	0	11
11	Bentley (12-1)	334	0	5
12	California (PA) (10-0)	306	0	13
13	Virginia Union (9-1)	302	0	12
14	Alaska Anchorage (9-1)	270	0	14
15	Central Missouri (8-2)	233	0	15
16	North Georgia (8-1)	211	0	16
17	Florida Southern (10-1)	210	0	17
18	Thomas Jefferson University (12-0)	184	0	19
19	Black Hills State (8-1)	181	0	18
20	Lewis (9-1)	143	0	20
21	Angelo State (8-1)	126	0	21
22	Augustana (SD) (14-1)	89	0	23
23	Emporia State (10-2)	80	0	23
24	Truman State (11-1)	40	0	NR
25	Saint Mary's (TX) (9-2)	34	0	NR

**Dropped Out:** Stonehill (10-3); Central Oklahoma (7-3).

Others receiving votes: Stonehill (10-3) 27; Central Oklahoma (7-3) 23; Southwestern Oklahoma State (9-1) 21; Charleston (WV) (10-1) 10; Anderson (SC) (9-2) 2.

9 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 34 combined points.

**Note:** Carrie Lohr of Wayne State (MI) could not be reached before the voting deadline.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays; Paul Honsinger, Eckerd; Michelle Bento Jackson, Humboldt State; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Ken Parham, NYIT; Keven Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict College; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Kim Stephens, Glenville State; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Micha Thompson, Upper Iowa; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.