## 2018-19 WBCA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll – Jan. 15, 2019

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25<sup>th</sup>, first-place votes received and ranking in last week's poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Points	First-place votes	Previous Rank
1	Indiana (PA) (13-0)	596	22	1
2	Drury (15-0)	572	0	3
3	Fort Hays State (15-0)	551	2	4
4	Northwest Nazarene (14-0)	525	0	5
5	UC San Diego (14-0)	490	0	6
6	Ashland (14-1)	452	0	7
7	Union (TN) (15-1)	428	0	8
8	West Texas A&M (13-1)	409	0	2
9	Grand Valley State (15-1)	407	0	9
10	Thomas Jefferson University (17-0)	384	0	12
11	University of the Sciences (14-1)	373	0	11
12	Alaska Anchorage (13-1)	329	0	14
12	Virginia Union (14-1)	329	0	12
14	Florida Southern (14-1)	272	0	15
15	California (PA) (13-1)	250	0	16
16	Bentley (14-2)	236	0	10
17	Southwestern Oklahoma State (13-1)	214	0	20
18	Lewis (13-2)	202	0	17
19	Angelo State (10-2)	119	0	18
20	Charleston (WV) (13-1)	118	0	25
21	Anderson (SC) (14-2)	114	0	24
22	North Georgia (9-2)	82	0	23
23	Colorado Mesa (12-1)	80	0	NR
24	Lindenwood (11-1)	48	0	NR
25	Truman State (14-2)	33	0	NR

Dropped Out: Central Missouri (10-4); Saint Mary's (TX) (11-3); Black Hills State (9-4).

**Others receiving votes:** Pittsburg State 30 (13-2); Central Missouri (10-4) 26; Saint Mary's (TX) (11-3) 25; Stonehill (11-3) 25; Augustana (SD) (16-3) 15; Minnesota State Moorhead (14-2) 10; Azusa Pacific 9 (14-3).

11 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 47 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays; Paul Honsinger, Eckerd; Michelle Bento Jackson, Humboldt State; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Ken Parham, NYIT; Keven Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict College; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Kim Stephens, Glenville State; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Kelly Kielsmeier, Upper Iowa; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.