2018-19 WBCA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll – Dec. 11, 2018

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH MONDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25<sup>th</sup>, first-place votes received and ranking in preseason poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Points	First-place votes	Previous Rank
1	Union (TN) (9-0)	594	18	2
2	Indiana (PA) (8-0)	563	3	3
3	West Texas A&M (8-0)	538	0	4
4	Drury (9-0)	504	0	6
5	Bentley (10-0)	484	0	5
6	Fort Hays State (8-0)	469	1	9
7	Northwest Nazarene (9-0)	432	0	10
8	Ashland (8-1)	428	2	1
9	University of the Sciences (8-0)	392	0	11
10	UC San Diego (8-0)	369	0	12
11	Grand Valley State (8-1)	330	0	15
12	Virginia Union (8-1)	321	0	8
13	Alaska Anchorage (7-1)	293	0	13
14	California (PA) (8-0)	278	0	17
15	Central Missouri (7-2)	249	0	7
16	North Georgia (6-1)	233	0	16
17	Florida Southern (6-1)	202	0	18
18	Black Hills State (6-1)	182	0	14
19	Thomas Jefferson University (9-0)	165	0	25
20	Lewis (6-1)	163	0	22
21	Saint Mary's (TX) (8-1)	144	0	NR
22	Angelo State (5-1)	85	0	21
23	Central Oklahoma (8-1)	68	0	23
24	Emporia State (7-2)	53	0	24
25	Stonehill (8-2)	51	0	19

**Dropped Out:** Carson Newman (6-3).

Others receiving votes: Augustana (SD) (10-1) 39; Truman State (9-1) 39; Cedarville (7-1) 17; Edinboro (4-2) 15; Sioux Falls (7-1) 12; Carson-Newman (6-3) 11; Charleston (WV) (9-1) 7; Eastern New Mexico (7-1) 4.

11 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 65 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays; Paul Honsinger, Eckerd; Michelle Bento Jackson, Humboldt State; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Ken Parham, NYIT; Keven Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict College; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Kim Stephens, Glenville State; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Micha Thompson, Upper Iowa; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.