NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll

2017-18 WBCA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll – March 24, 2018

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll with teams' FINAL RECORDS, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received and ranking in last week's poll:

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First Place Votes	Previous Rank
1	Central Missouri (30-3)	572	20	10
2	Ashland (34-1)	555	3	1
3	Indiana (PA) (30-4)	487	0	12
4	Union (TN) (32-4)	471	0	14
5	Carson-Newman (32-3)	460	0	6
6	Lubbock Christian (31-2)	450	0	2
7	Drury (31-3)	410	0	3
8	Stonehill (29-4)	399	0	11
9	Augustana (SD) (29-4)	360	0	7
10	Glenville State (31-2)	318	0	4
11	Alaska Anchorage (27-5)	313	0	13
12	Bentley (28-4)	279	0	9
13	Edinboro (27-4)	276	0	8
14	Montana State Billings (25-12)	254	0	NR
15	University of the Sciences (30-4)	250	0	16
16	Virginia Union (28-3)	239	0	5
17	West Texas A&M (29-5)	186	0	21
18	Southern Indiana (26-5)	142	0	15
19	Wingate (26-6)	127	0	20
20	Southwestern Oklahoma State (26-5)	125	0	17
21	UC San Diego (28-5)	119	0	23
22	Azusa Pacific (27-5)	116	0	18
23	North Georgia (29-5)	112	0	25
24	Grand Valley State (26-7)	86	0	NR
25	Hawaii Pacific (26-4)	64	0	19

Dropped Out: North Alabama (24-5); Michigan Tech (23-6);

Others receiving votes: North Alabama (24-5) 57; California (PA) (24-7) 49; Michigan Tech (23-6) 38; Bowie State (22-10) 30; Valdosta State (23-9) 26; Colorado State-Pueblo (25-7) 24; Fort Hays State (26-7) 15; Lewis (24-8) 15; Minnesota State Moorhead (23-6) 11; Lander (25-8) 9; Northern State (26-6) 9; Virginia State (23-6) 4;

5 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 18 combined points.

NOTE: One ballot is missing. Debbie Buff of Wheeling Jesuit University could not submit her ballot by the voting deadline.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Debbie Buff, Wheeling Jesuit; Bethann Burke, Goldey-Beacom; Jory Collins, Emporia State; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Chris Kielsmeier, Wayne State (NE); Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kerri Nakamoto, Cal State Monterey; Bet Naumovski, Queens (NY); Kevin Pederson, Lander; John Reynolds, Florida Tech; James Rice, Benedict; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.