## WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL - 2/20/2024

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in last week's poll.

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First-Place Votes	Last Week's Rank
1 1	Ashland (23-1)	573	22	1 1
$\frac{1}{2}$	Grand Valley State (22-2)	549	1	$\frac{1}{2}$
3	Thomas Jefferson (23-1)	$543 \\ 517$	0	3
4	Gannon (26-2)	483	0	5
5	Harding (22-2)	438	0	6
6	Union, TN (24-2)	435	0	0 7
0 7	Texas Woman's (24-3)	404	0	9
8	Valdosta State (22-2)	393	0	8
9	Southern Nazarene (23-1)	361	0	10
10	Ferris State (18-3)	353	0	4
11	Montana State Billings (22-4)	328	0	11
12	Azusa Pacific (23-3)	323	0	13
13	Western Washington (20-4)	289	0	16
14	Bentley (20-4)	247	0	17
15	Fayetteville State (22-2)	218	0	19
16	Nova Southeastern (20-3)	215	0	21
17	Catawba (18-4)	174	0	12
18	Drury (20-4)	152	0	23
19	Tampa (23-5)	149	0	21
20	Assumption (20-4)	126	0	15
21	Missouri Western State (21-4)	117	0	24
22	Minnesota State Mankato (21-5)	115	0	14
23	Georgia Southwestern (19-3)	111	0	RV
24	Lock Haven (22-2)	71	0	RV
25	Virginia State (20-4)	52	0	18

**Dropped out**: No. 20 Colorado Mines (19-5), No. 25 Texas A&M International (21-6)

**Others receiving votes**: Fairmont State (19-5) 27; Miles (19-4) 26; Colorado Mines (19-5) 16; Fort Hays State (19-6) 15; Texas A&M International (21-6) 12; Northwestern Oklahoma State (21-5) 10; Pittsburg State (19-5) 10; Augusta (17-7) 8; Northwest Missouri State (20-5) 6; Regis, CO (20-5) 5.

17 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 147 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2023-24 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.