2021-22 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 12/21/21

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams RECORD THROUGH SUNDAY'S GAMES in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received.

		Total	First- Place	Last week's
Rank	School (Record)	Points	Votes	rank
1.	Lubbock Christian (11-1)	560	18	1
2.	Drury (12-1)	543	0	2
3.	Texas A&M-Commerce (10-0)	533	5	3
4.	Lander (8-1)	495	0	4
5.	Fort Hays State (9-1)	468	0	5
6.	Glenville State (10-0)	452	0	7
7.	Western Washington (9-0)	396	0	10
8.	Ashland (8-1)	395	0	9
9.	Azusa Pacific (8-1)	357	0	11
10.	Nebraska Kearney (10-1)	352	0	12
11.	Alaska Anchorage (8-1)	343	0	5
12.	Tampa (12-2)	305	0	13
13.	North Georgia (8-1)	274	0	14
14.	Indiana, PA (10-1)	241	0	8
15.	Gannon (8-1)	230	0	16
16.	Colorado Mines (10-1)	222	0	17
17.	Grand Valley State (9-1)	181	0	18
18.	Catawba (11-0)	168	0	22
19.	Southwestern Oklahoma State (10-2)	165	0	21
20.	Union, TN (9-2)	159	0	19
21.	Minnesota State Mankato (11-0)	142	0	24
22.	Valdosta State (8-2)	79	0	15
23t.	Barton (8-1)	64	0	25
23t.	Eckerd (8-0)	64	0	NR
25.	Lee, TN (10-2)	38	0	NR

Dropped out: No. 20 Saint Cloud State (8-2); No. 23 CSU-Pueblo (8-3).

Others receiving votes: University of the Sciences (8-1) 37; Ferris State (10-1) 34; Shepherd (10-1) 25; Missouri Western State (9-1) 19; Savannah State (9-0) 19; Southern Indiana 15 (8-2); West Florida (9-1) 15; Saginaw Valley State (8-2) 13; Saint Cloud State (8-2) 13; Southern New Hampshire (9-2) 9; Carson-Newman (9-3) 8; CSU-Pueblo (8-3) 5.

8 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 37 combined points. NOTE: A team must appear on at least two ballots to be recognized as receiving votes.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2020-21 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Kate Bruce, Walsh; Jason Burton, Texas A&M Commerce; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma State; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston Salem State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; CJ Pace, Cal State Monterey Bay; Kevin Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.