## 2021-22 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 12/14/21

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams RECORD THROUGH SUNDAY'S GAMES in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25<sup>th</sup>, first-place votes received.

		Total	First- Place	Last week's
Rank	School (Record)	Points	Votes	rank
1.	Lubbock Christian (10-1)	535	16	2
2.	Drury (11-1)	516	0	3
3.	Texas A&M-Commerce (8-0)	505	5	5
4.	Lander (7-1)	468	0	6
5t.	Alaska Anchorage (6-0)	433	0	7
5t.	Fort Hays State (7-1)	433	1	1
7.	Glenville State (8-0)	405	0	8
8.	Indiana, PA (8-0)	379	0	9
9.	Ashland (7-1)	341	0	10
10.	Western Washington (7-0)	325	0	11
11.	Azusa Pacific (7-1)	315	0	12
12.	Nebraska Kearney (8-1)	279	0	17
13.	Tampa (10-2)	273	0	13
14.	North Georgia (7-1)	267	0	4
15.	Valdosta State (7-1)	221	0	15
16.	Gannon (5-1)	208	0	14
17.	Colorado Mines (8-1)	187	0	16
18.	Grand Valley State (8-1)	163	0	19
19.	Union, TN (8-2)	158	0	18
20.	Saint Cloud State (7-1)	128	0	23
21.	Southwestern Oklahoma State (9-2)	111	0	21
22.	Catawba (8-0)	81	0	NR
23.	CSU Pueblo (7-2)	67	0	22
24.	Minnesota State Mankato (9-0)	52	0	NR
25.	Barton (7-1)	49	0	25

Dropped out: No. 20 Lee, TN (8-2); No. 24 Michigan Tech (8-2).

Others receiving votes: University of the Sciences (7-1) 41; Eckerd (6-0) 29; Michigan Tech (8-2) 24; Lee, TN (8-2) 22; Carson-Newman (8-2) 15; Ferris State (10-1) 14; Saginaw Valley State (8-2) 14; Southern Indiana (7-1) 14; Shepherd (8-0) 10; Southern New Hampshire (8-1) 7; West Florida (7-1) 5; Savannah State (6-0) 4.

.

8 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 52 combined points. NOTE: A team must appear on at least two ballots to be recognized as receiving votes.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2020-21 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Kate Bruce, Walsh; Jason Burton, Texas A&M Commerce; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma State; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston Salem State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; CJ Pace, Cal State Monterey Bay; Kevin Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.