2022-23 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 12/13/2022

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in last year's final poll.

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First- Place Votes	Last Week's Rank
1	Grand Valley State (9-0)	570	22	1
2	Ashland (10-0)	545	0	3
3	Missouri Southern State (11-0)	503	0	4
4	Minnesota State Mankato (9-0)	485	0	6
5	Drury (9-1)	449	0	7
6	Glenville State (7-1)	436	0	8
7	West Texas A&M (9-1)	432	1	2
8	Eckerd (8-1)	401	0	9
9	Tampa (8-0)	392	0	10
10	Western Washington (5-1)	341	0	11
11	Colorado Mines (8-1)	323	0	12
12	North Georgia (7-1)	262	0	14
13	Georgia Southwestern (6-1)	239	0	15
14	Alaska Anchorage (8-1)	231	0	17
15t	Cal State San Marcos (7-1)	213	0	16
15t	Lenoir-Rhyne (9-0)	213	0	20
17	Central Missouri (6-0)	159	0	24
18	Azusa Pacific (9-2)	158	0	21
19	Daemen (7-1)	149	0	13
20	Union, TN (5-2)	121	0	5
21t	Charleston, WV (7-2)	105	0	23
21t	Montana State Billings (10-1)	105	0	RV
23	Texas Woman's (7-1)	99	0	25
24	Central Washington (8-1)	5 3	0	RV
25	Thomas Jefferson (9-1)	51	0	RV

Dropped out: No. 18 Savannah State (6-1); No. 19 Ferris State (7-2); No. 22 Nebraska Kearney (10-2).

Others receiving votes: Nebraska Kearney (10-2) 49; Savannah State (6-1) 49; Assumption (8-0) 48; Ferris State (7-2) 43; Fort Hays State (8-3) 31; Minnesota Duluth (8-2) 29; Cal State Dominguez Hills (8-0) 28; Wingate (6-1) 17; Augustana, SD (8-2) 15; Tusculum (9-1) 15; Lee, TN (8-2) 14; Saint Leo (7-2) 14; West Virginia State (7-2) 12; Bentley (6-3) 7.

11 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 66 combined points.

THE WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2022-23 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.