FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2017-18 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll — Dec. 12, 2017

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches' Poll with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received and ranking in last week's poll:

		Total	First-Place	Previous
Rank	School	Points	Votes	Rank
1	Ashland (10-0)	600	24	1
2	Alaska Anchorage (9-0)	575	0	2
3	West Texas A&M (9-0)	543	0	4
4	Lubbock Christian (10-1)	476	0	6
5	Indiana (PA) (9-0)	470	0	5
6	Carson-Newman (11-0)	459	0	8
7	Drury (9-1)	427	0	7
8	Bentley (9-1)	422	0	3
9	Virginia Union (7-1)	386	0	9
10	Central Missouri (6-1)	353	0	10
11	California (PA) (8-1)	348	0	11
12	Northern State (8-1)	307	0	14
13	Edinboro (8-0)	280	0	16
14	Wingate (7-1)	267	0	15
15	Michigan Tech (10-1)	256	0	18
16	Fort Lewis (8-1)	206	0	20
17	Southern Indiana (8-0)	184	0	22
18	Augustana (SD) (9-0)	168	0	23
19	Seattle Pacific (7-1)	160	0	21
20t.	Azusa Pacific (11-2)	136	0	13
20t.	Southwestern Oklahoma State (8-1)	136	0	19
22	Cedarville (7-1)	126	0	24
23	Central Oklahoma (9-1)	120	0	25
24	University of the Sciences (7-1)	106	0	17
25	Rollins (7-2)	77	0	12

Dropped out: None.

Others receiving votes: Glenville State (8-1) 45; North Alabama (8-0) 35; Montana State Billings (9-0) 25; Union (TN) (8-1) 24; Stonehill (7-1) 12; Eckerd (9-1) 11; Colorado Mesa (9-1) 10; St. Thomas Aquinas (9-0) 7; Embry Riddle (8-1) 6;

Pittsburg State (8-2) 6; Grand Valley State (8-2) 2. 3 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 28 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 24 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2017-18 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Debbie Buff, Wheeling Jesuit; Bethann Burke, Goldey-Beacom; Jory Collins, Emporia State; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Jason Flores, Fort Lewis; AnnMarie Gilbert, Virginia Union; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Noel Johnson, Midwestern State; Chris Kielsmeier, Wayne State (NE); Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Jason Martens, St. Mary's (TX); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kerri Nakamoto, Cal State Monterey; Bet Naumovski, Queens (NY); Kevin Pederson, Lander; John Reynolds, Florida Tech; James Rice, Benedict; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Shannon Sword, Ursuline; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; and Stephanie Yelton, West Florida.