WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL - 2/13/2024

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in last week's poll.

		Total	First-Place	Last Week's
Rank	School (Record)	Points	Votes	Rank
1	Ashland (21-1)	573	22	1
2	Grand Valley State (20-2)	547	1	4
3	Thomas Jefferson (21-1)	515	0	6
4	Ferris State (17-2)	474	0	7
5	Gannon (24-2)	444	0	2
6	Harding (20-2)	418	0	10
7	Union, TN (22-2)	407	0	3
8	Valdosta State (21-2)	404	0	10
9	Texas Woman's (22-3)	387	0	9
10	Southern Nazarene (21-1)	351	0	5
11	Montana State Billings (21-4)	307	0	14
12	Catawba (17-3)	294	0	12
13	Azusa Pacific (21-3)	293	0	16
14	Minnesota State Mankato (21-4)	276	0	17
15	Assumption (19-3)	236	0	20
16	Western Washington (19-4)	229	0	19
17	Bentley (19-4)	163	0	8
18	Virginia State (19-3)	141	0	23
19	Fayetteville State (20-2)	138	0	25
20	Colorado Mines (19-4)	98	0	15
21t	Nova Southeastern (19-3)	86	0	RV
21t	Tampa (21-5)	86	0	13
23	Drury (18-4)	81	0	RV
24	Missouri Western State (19-4)	79	0	RV
25	Texas A&M International (21-4)	64	0	RV

Dropped out: No. 18 Northwestern Oklahoma State (20-4); No. 21 Georgia Southwestern (17-3); No. 22 Miles (17-4); No. 24 Missouri Southern State (18-5).

Others receiving votes: Northwestern Oklahoma State (20-4) 54; Georgia Southwestern (17-3) 53; Lock Haven (20-2) 50; Cal State San Marcos (18-4) 44; Fort Hays State (18-5) 29; Fairmont State (17-5) 25; Missouri Southern State (18-5) 19; Miles (17-4) 2.

15 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 108 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2023-24 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.