2022-23 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 11/29/2022

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in last year's final poll.

Donk	School (Paged)	Total Points	First- Place Votes	Last Week's Rank
	School (Record)			
1	Grand Valley State (5-0)	571 500	20	1
2	Ashland (6-0)	526	0	3
3	West Texas A&M (6-0)	520	3	2
4	Union, TN (3-0)	458	0	6
5	Missouri Southern State (7-0)	416	0	10
6	Minnesota State Mankato (5-0)	415	0	11
7	Drury (4-1)	386	0	7
8	North Georgia (5-0)	360	0	12
9	Glenville State (3-1)	357	0	4
10	Eckerd (5-1)	347	0	5
11	Alaska Anchorage (5-0)	343	0	15
12	Tampa (6-0)	335	0	14
13t	Charleston, WV (4-1)	272	0	16
13t	Western Washington (3-1)	272	0	13
15t	California, PA (3-1)	204	0	18
15t	Gannon (6-0)	204	0	20
17	Georgia Southwestern (3-1)	179	0	8
18	Colorado Mines (4-1)	149	0	21
19	Cal State San Marcos (2-1)	148	0	19
20t	Ferris State (5-0)	119	0	RV
20t	Savannah State (3-0)	119	0	25
22	Bentley (4-2)	116	0	9
23	Daemen (4-0)	74	0	RV
24	Augustana, SD (6-0)	73	0	RV
25	Azusa Pacific (5-2)	65	0	24

Dropped out: No. 17 Carson-Newman (3-3); No. 22 Thomas Jefferson (5-1); No. 23 Fort Hays State (4-3).

Others receiving votes: Nebraska Kearney (7-1) 56; Saint Leo (5-0) 56; Catawba (6-0) 43; Fort Hays State (4-3) 41; Thomas Jefferson (5-1) 36; Central Missouri (3-0) 34; Lenoir-Rhyne (6-0) 29; Carson-Newman (3-3) 23; Texas Woman's (5-1) 20; Minnesota Duluth (4-2) 17; Central Washington (5-1) 12; Wingate (4-1) 9; Montana State Billings (6-1) 6; Cal State Dominguez Hills (4-0) 5.

11 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 60 combined points.

THE WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2022-23 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.