2021-22 WBCA NCAA Division II Preseason Top 25 Coaches Poll

The WBCA NCAA Division II Preseason Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams RECORD FROM LAST YEAR in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, ranking in last year's final poll, and first-place votes received.

Rank	School (2020-21 Record)	Total Points	2020-21 Final Rank	First-Place Votes
1	Lubbock Christian (23-0)	547	1	20
2	Drury (24-2)	524	2	2
3	Lander (20-2)	465	3	0
4	Fort Hays State (22-4)	408	10	0
5	Azusa Pacific (12-5)	356	16	0
6t	Central Missouri (23-5)	339	4	0
6t	North Georgia (18-2)	339	6	0
8	Ashland (16-9)	326	20	0
9	Gannon (13-1)	311	26	0
10	Texas A&M-Commerce (14-4)	307	17	0
11	Tampa (7-0)	305	NR	0
12	Alaska Anchorage (3-0)	267	NR	0
13	Stonehill (0-0)	257	NR	0
14	Glenville State (12-4)	235	23	0
15	Valdosta State (18-4)	173	13	0
16	Southwestern Oklahoma State (18-4)	171	15	0
17	Charleston, WV (19-3)	155	5	0
18	Minnesota Duluth (14-2)	150	12	0
19	Union, TN (19-6)	147	22	0
20	Daemen (14-3)	125	8	0
21	Carson-Newman (15-4)	124	24	0
22	Bentley (0-0)	93	NR	0
23t	Colorado Mines (17-3)	89	21	0
23t	Truman State (17-5)	89	27	0
25	Belmont Abbey (22-3)	80	7	0
25	Hawaii Pacific (13-1)	80	14	0

Dropped Out: No. 10 Michigan Tech (20-2); No. 18 Tusculum (19-4); No. 19 Arkansas Tech (14-2); No. 25 Tuskegee (12-2).

Others receiving votes: Michigan Tech (20-2) 59; Nebraska Kearney (23-4) 58; Indiana, PA (0-0) 57; Arkansas Tech (14-2) 51; Western Washington (6-0) 47; Tuskegee (12-2) 44; Barton (13-3) 41; Grand Valley State (14-6) 40; West Texas A&M (15-6) 40; Benedict (12-3) 30; Lee, TN (15-8) 24; Tusculum (19-4) 23; Augustana, SD (12-5) 20; Southeastern Oklahoma State (13-8) 17; University of the Sciences (0-0) 16; Texas A&M International (11-5) 15; Emporia State (18-7) 8; Walsh (17-7) 3.

16 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 95 combined points. NOTE: A team must appear on at least two ballots to be recognized as receiving votes.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2020-21 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Kate Bruce, Walsh; Jason Burton, Texas A&M Commerce; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma State; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston Salem State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; CJ Pace, Cal State Monterey Bay; Kevin Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.