WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL - 1/30/2024

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in last week's poll.

. 1

T. (D.)

		Total	First-Place	Last Week's
Ranl	s School (Record)	Points	Votes	Rank
1	Ashland (17-1)	568	18	1
2	Gannon (21-1)	540	1	2
3	Union, TN (20-1)	512	0	3
4	Grand Valley State (17-2)	481	0	5
5	Southern Nazarene (18-0)	475	4	4
6	Thomas Jefferson (18-1)	455	0	6
7	Ferris State (14-2)	441	0	7
8	Bentley (16-2)	391	0	11
9	Colorado Mines (17-2)	357	0	12
10	Texas Woman's (18-3)	331	0	13
11	Harding (16-2)	310	0	14
12	Valdosta State (18-2)	292	0	15
13	Western Washington (16-3)	263	0	17
14	Catawba (13-3)	236	0	8
15	Fort Hays State (16-3)	200	0	19
16	Virginia State (17-2)	194	0	18
17	Montana State Billings (17-4)	176	0	9
18	Miles (15-1)	162	0	20
19	Fairmont State (15-3)	153	0	10
20	Tampa (18-4)	142	0	21
21	Azusa Pacific (18-3)	134	0	22
22	Minnesota State Mankato (16-4)	98	0	25
23	Northwestern Oklahoma State (17-3)	84	0	23
24	Assumption (15-3)	59	0	RV
25	Georgia Southwestern (14-2)	57	0	RV

Dropped out: No. 16 Central Missouri (14-5); No. 24 Texas-Tyler (18-4).

Others receiving votes: Lock Haven (17-1) 50; Fayetteville State (16-2) 47; Missouri Southern State (15-4) 38; Drury (15-4) 34; Central Missouri (14-5) 23;

Texas A&M International (17-4) 18; Glenville State (14-4) 11; Missouri Western State (15-4) 11; Nova Southeastern (15-3) 11; Texas-Tyler (18-4) 6; Lander (14-4) 5.

14 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 110 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2023-24 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.