2022-23 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 4/3/2023

The WBCA NCAA Division II Postseason Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' FINAL SEASON RECORDS in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for $25^{\rm th}$, first-place votes received, and ranking in the previous poll.

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First- Place Votes	Previous Rank
1	Ashland (37-0)	575	23	1
2	Minnesota Duluth (32-4)	547	0	6
3	Glenville State (33-3)	523	0	4
4	Tampa (33-2)	482	0	3
5	Cal State Dominguez Hills (31-3)	427	0	8
6	Catawba (29-6)	418	0	20
7	Grand Valley State (31-3)	410	0	5
8	Drury (31-2)	367	0	2
9	Eckerd (26-6)	318	0	13
10	Assumption (27-6)	304	0	21
11	Minnesota State Mankato (26-5)	290	0	12
12	Union, TN (27-4)	277	0	9
13	Azusa Pacific (26-5)	264	0	14
14	Texas-Tyler (27-8)	257	0	NR
15	Cal State San Marcos (25-6)	251	0	16
16	Western Washington (24-4)	229	0	7
17	Central Missouri (25-5)	224	0	11
18	Missouri Southern State (29-7)	218	0	18
19	Nebraska Kearney (28-5)	174	0	10
20	Thomas Jefferson (28-5)	143	0	22
21	Gannon (29-5)	127	0	17
22	Tuskegee (26-4)	124	0	15
23	Texas Woman's (26-6)	97	0	19
24	Georgia Southwestern (26-7)	64	0	RV
25	Angelo State (26-7)	49	0	24

Dropped out: No. 23 Michigan Tech (25-7); No. 25 Colorado Mines (24-7).

Others receiving votes: Colorado Mines (24-7) 41; Michigan Tech (25-7) 35; Lubbock Christian (24-11) 34; Lee, TN (26-7) 32; Southern Nazarene (27-5) 28; Bentley (22-10) 25; West Chester (24-9) 21; Montana State Billings (25-8) 15; Augustana, SD (25-6) 11; Daemen (20-5) 5.

10 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 69 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2022-23 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.