WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL — 4/1/2024

The WBCA NCAA Division II Postseason Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' FINAL RECORDS in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in last week's poll.

		Total	First- Place	Regular-Season
Rank	School (Record)	Points	Votes	Rank
1	Minnesota State Mankato (32-5)	575	23	13
2	Texas Woman's (34-5)	545	0	7
3	Ferris State (26-6)	492	0	14
4	Gannon (35-3)	444	0	4
5	Cal State San Marcos (27-7)	437	0	24
6	Georgia Southwestern (29-4)	423	0	11
7	Tampa (31-7)	408	0	15
8	Ashland (31-2)	398	0	1
9	Grand Valley State (31-3)	384	0	2
10	Thomas Jefferson (32-2)	290	0	3
11	Valdosta State (30-3)	289	0	5
12	Daemen (23-8)	279	0	NR
13	Azusa Pacific (29-4)	242	0	6
14	Southern Nazarene (30-3)	233	0	10
15	Montana State Billings (28-7)	226	0	19
16	Fayetteville State (29-3)	207	0	9
17	Western Washington (24-7)	190	0	16
18	Union, TN (29-4)	189	0	8
19	Bentley (27-6)	168	0	12
20	Catawba (24-6)	143	0	17
21	Missouri Western State (25-6)	106	0	20
22	Fairmont State (27-6)	101	0	18
23	Nova Southeastern (25-6)	85	0	25
24	Harding (26-6)	74	0	22
25	Lock Haven (29-4)	68	0	23

Dropped out: No. 21 Assumption (25-6)

Others receiving votes: Fort Hays State (25-8) 59; Assumption (25-6) 55; Drury (25-7) 52; Texas-Tyler (27-9) 47; Miles (23-7) 39; Eckerd (20-12) 37; Regis, CO, (26-6) 16; Carson-Newman (24-10) 15; Colorado Mesa (25-7) 15; Northwestern Oklahoma State (24-7) 15; Virginia State (23-5) 14.

15 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 115 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2023-24 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.