## 2021-22 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 3/28/22

The WBCA NCAA Division II Postseason Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams RECORD THROUGH THE NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP GAME in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25<sup>th</sup>, first-place votes received, and ranking in final regular-season poll.

			First-	
		Total	Place	Last
Rank	School (Record)	Points	Votes	rank
1.	Glenville State (35-1)	550	22	3
2.	Western Washington (25-6)	517	0	25
3.	Grand Valley State (31-3)	485	0	6
4.	North Georgia (29-4)	479	0	7
5.	Union TN (28-3)	411	0	1
6.	Valdosta State (26-6)	403	0	24
7.	Fort Hays State (30-4)	346	0	4
8.	Drury (32-5)	343	0	<b>5</b>
9.	Ashland (29-3)	342	0	2
10.	Lander (24-5)	317	0	11
11.	West Texas A&M (26-11)	299	0	23
12.	Missouri Western State (24-10)	257	0	NR
13.	Walsh (28-5)	237	0	18
14.	Azusa Pacific (25-4)	201	0	9
15.	Pace (24-8)	199	0	NR
16.	Cal State East Bay (24-3)	190	0	15
17.	Barton (28-2)	187	0	8
18.	Texas A&M-Commerce (27-5)	183	0	13
19.	Lubbock Christian (28-7)	180	0	19
20.	Saint Cloud State (24-5)	164	0	16
21.	Tampa (29-6)	131	0	14
22.	Minnesota Duluth (24-5)	121	0	12
23.	Southwestern Oklahoma State (29-5)	111	0	10
24.	Eckerd (21-5)	72	0	21
25.	Savannah State (27-3)	60	0	17

Dropped out: No. 20 Cal State San Marcos (22-4); No. 22 Colorado School of Mines (25-5).

**Others receiving votes:** Daemen (22-5) 53; Charleston, WV (23-9) 48; Nebraska Kearney (24-8) 32; Lee, TN (25-8) 27; Cal State San Marcos (22-4) 22; Colorado School of Mines (25-5) 22; Benedict (23-8) 20; Carson-Newman (27-6) 16; Missouri Southern State (24-7) 16;

Southern New Hampshire (21-7) 15; Central Washington (24-8) 14; University of the Sciences (24-5) 14; Georgia Southwestern (23-7) 9; Lincoln, PA (22-8) 3.

Eleven teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 52 combined points. NOTE: A team must appear on at least two ballots to be recognized as receiving votes.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2021-22 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Kate Bruce, Walsh; Jason Burton, Texas A&M Commerce; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma State; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston Salem State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; CJ Pace, Cal State Monterey Bay; Kevin Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.