## 2022-23 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 2/28/2023

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for  $25^{\text{th}}$ , first-place votes received, and ranking in last year's final poll.

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First- Place Votes	Last Week's Rank
1	Ashland (28-0)	575	23	1
2	Drury (27-1)	550	0	2
3	Tampa (27-1)	527	0	3
4	Glenville State (26-2)	497	0	4
<b>5</b>	Grand Valley State (26-2)	485	0	<b>5</b>
6	Cal State Dominguez Hills (27-1)	438	0	6
7	Nebraska Kearney (27-3)	420	0	7
8	Eckerd (23-4)	397	0	8
9	Minnesota Duluth (25-3)	372	0	9
10	Central Missouri (23-3)	353	0	10
11	Minnesota State Mankato (24-3)	349	0	11
12	Western Washington (22-3)	324	0	13
13	Union, TN (23-3)	289	0	14
14	Gannon (27-3)	246	0	15
15	Thomas Jefferson (25-3)	219	0	16
16	Texas Woman's (24-4)	189	0	12
17	Catawba (24-4)	175	0	20
18	Azusa Pacific (23-4)	172	0	21
19	Assumption (24-4)	147	0	23
20	Tuskegee (23-3)	118	0	24
21	Colorado Mines (22-5)	112	0	17
22	Michigan Tech (23-5)	92	0	RV
23	Cal State San Marcos (21-5)	90	0	18
24	Augustana, SD (25-4)	62	0	RV
25	Belmont Abbey (22-4)	57	0	RV

**Dropped out:** No. 19 Georgia Southwestern (21-6); No. 22 Montana State Billings (23-6); No. 25 Lee, TN (23-5).

**Others receiving votes:** Lee, TN (23-5) 49; Missouri Southern State (24-6) 30; Montana State Billings (23-6) 29; Georgia Southwestern (21-6) 20; Missouri Western State (24-6) 12.

13 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 80 combined points.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2022-23 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.