2021-22 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 2/8/22

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams RECORD THROUGH SUNDAY'S GAMES in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in last week's poll.

D 1		Total	First- Place	Last week's
Rank	School (Record)	Points	Votes	rank
1.	Glenville State (20-0)	565	20	1
2.	Ashland (20-1)	542	2	2
3.	Azusa Pacific (17-1)	513	0	3
4.	Fort Hays State (19-2)	502	1	6
5.	Grand Valley State (19-1)	453	0	8
6.	Lander (16-2)	452	0	7
7.	Texas A&M-Commerce (18-2)	405	0	10
8.	Western Washington (14-1)	381	0	9
9.	Drury (22-3)	375	0	4
10.	Union, TN (16-2)	363	0	11
11.	North Georgia (17-2)	344	0	5
12.	Barton (19-1)	321	0	14
13.	Lubbock Christian (20-4)	245	0	15
14.	Catawba (17-2)	225	0	17
15.	Tampa (21-4)	205	0	19
16.	Eckerd (15-2)	196	0	12
17.	Colorado School of Mines (18-3)	178	0	13
18.	Saint Cloud State (18-3)	172	0	18
19.	Lee, TN (17-3)	168	0	20
20.	Savannah State (18-1)	141	0	21
21.	Missouri Western State (18-3)	136	0	22
22.	Wingate (19-20	106	0	16
23.	Missouri-St Louis (16-2)	80	0	NR
24.	Southwestern Oklahoma State (18-4)	64	0	NR
25.	Southern Indiana (17-3)	48	0	NR

Dropped out: No. 22 Nebraska Kearney (17-5); No. 24 Cal State East Bay (16-2); No. 25 Gannon (16-4).

Others receiving votes: Cal State San Marcos (15-2) 38; Walsh (18-3) 26; Kutztown (19-4) 22; Valdosta State (17-4) 22; Minnesota Duluth (18-4) 21; Cal State East Bay (16-2) 18;

Gannon (16-4) 14; Benedict (16-6) 13; Southern New Hampshire (15-4) 11; Pace (17-4) 8; Georgia Southwestern (18-3) 5; Nebraska Kearney (17-5) 5; Lincoln, PA (16-6) 2.

15 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 89 combined points. NOTE: A team must appear on at least two ballots to be recognized as receiving votes.

The WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2021-22 season: Trisha Brown, Stonehill; Kate Bruce, Walsh; Jason Burton, Texas A&M Commerce; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma State; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; T.J. Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Jackie Hartzell, University of the Sciences; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston Salem State; Carrie Lohr, Wayne State (MI); Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; CJ Pace, Cal State Monterey Bay; Kevin Pederson, Lander; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Wendee Saintsing, Barton; Jess Strom, California (PA); Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.