## 2022-23 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 1/10/2023

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25<sup>th</sup>, first-place votes received, and ranking in last year's final poll.

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First- Place Votes	Last Week's Rank
1	Ashland (16-0)	575	23	1
2t	Drury (13-1)	533	0	3
2t	Glenville State (13-1)	533	0	2
4	Grand Valley State (14-1)	486	0	4
5	Central Missouri (13-0)	465	0	7
6	Western Washington (11-1)	443	0	6
7	Tampa (14-1)	414	0	8
8	Eckerd (12-2)	410	0	9
9	Colorado Mines (13-1)	388	0	10
10	Georgia Southwestern (12-1)	351	0	14
11	Minnesota State Mankato (12-2)	298	0	5
12	Texas Woman's (13-1)	276	0	18
13	Charleston, WV (12-2)	271	0	17
14	Cal State Dominguez Hills (14-0)	269	0	20
15	Minnesota Duluth (13-2)	244	0	23
16	North Georgia (11-2)	210	0	15
17	Lenoir-Rhyne (14-1)	193	0	12
18	Assumption (13-1)	191	0	25
19	Nebraska Kearney (15-3)	137	0	22
20	West Texas A&M (13-3)	126	0	13
21	Angelo State (13-2)	108	0	RV
22	Lee, TN (14-2)	106	0	RV
23	Cal State San Marcos (10-2)	96	0	16
24	Union, TN (11-3)	66	0	19
25	Azusa Pacific (12-3)	57	0	RV

**Dropped out:** No. 11 Missouri Southern State (12-4); No. 21 Thomas Jefferson University (13-2); No. 24 Central Washington (11-4).

Others receiving votes: Thomas Jefferson University (13-2) 50; Nova Southeastern (14-1) 25; Tusculum (14-2) 18; Gannon (13-2) 15; Southern New Hampshire (11-2) 13; Valdosta State (12-2) 12; Missouri Southern State (12-4) 10; Central Washington (11-4) 8; Indiana, PA (11-1) 5; Catawba (11-3) 4.

13 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 69 combines points.

THE WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2022-23 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.