## 2022-23 WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Coaches Poll — 1/3/2023

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25<sup>th</sup>, first-place votes received, and ranking in last year's final poll.

Rank	School (Record)	Total Points	First- Place Votes	Last Week's Rank
1	Ashland (14-0)	521	19	2
2	Glenville State (11-1)	470	0	4
3	Drury (11-1)	469	0	3
4	Grand Valley State (12-1)	447	2	1
5	Minnesota State Mankato (11-1)	398	0	7
6	Western Washington (9-1)	392	0	8
7	Central Missouri (10-0)	355	0	11
8	Tampa (12-1)	343	0	6
9	Eckerd (11-2)	316	0	12
10	Colorado Mines (11-1)	309	0	10
11	Missouri Southern State (12-1)	308	0	9
12	Lenoir-Rhyne (14-0)	299	0	14
13	West Texas A&M (12-2)	297	0	5
14	Georgia Southwestern (10-1)	248	0	13
15	North Georgia (10-1)	228	0	15
16	Cal State San Marcos (9-1)	215	0	16
17	Charleston, WV (10-2)	186	0	18
18	Texas Woman's (11-1)	163	0	20
19	Union, TN (9-2)	139	0	19
20	Cal State Dominguez Hills (12-0)	130	0	21
21	Thomas Jefferson University (12-1)	99	0	24
22	Nebraska Kearney (13-2)	79	0	RV
23	Minnesota Duluth (11-2)	63	0	RV
24	Central Washington (11-2)	49	0	22
25	Assumption (11-1)	47	0	23

**Dropped out:** No. 17 Azusa Pacific (10-3); No. 25 Alaska Anchorage (10-3).

Others receiving votes: Tusculum (13-1) 43; Azusa Pacific (10-3) 36; Angelo State (11-2) 33; Augustana, SD (12-2) 22; Alaska Anchorage (10-3) 18; Lee, TN (11-2) 13.

14 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 89 combined points.

THE WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2022-23 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Tony Hobson, Fort Hays State; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Marty Rowe, Lee; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State.