WBCA NCAA DIVISION II WBB COACHES POLL - 11/21/2023

The WBCA NCAA Division II Top 25 Women's Basketball Coaches Poll, with teams' RECORDS THROUGH SUNDAY in parentheses, total points based on 25 points for first place through one point for 25th, first-place votes received, and ranking in the Pre-Season Poll.

			First-	
		Total	Place	
Rank	School (Record)	Points	Votes	Previous Rank
1	Ashland (4-0)	575	23	1
2	Grand Valley State (4-0)	536	0	3
3	Catawba (2-0)	507	0	4
4	Assumption (3-0)	485	0	6
5	Central Missouri (3-0)	467	0	10
6	West Chester (3-0)	455	0	13
7	Union, TN (4-0)	434	0	17
8	Bentley (4-0)	356	0	18
9	Texas Woman's (6-0)	355	0	24
10	Montana State Billings (5-1)	304	0	15
11	Ferris State (3-0)	292	0	20
12	Missouri Western State (2-0)	215	0	25
13t	Eckerd (2-1)	189	0	9
13t	West Virginia State (3-1)	189	0	16
15	Tampa (4-2)	164	0	5
16	Gannon (5-1)	158	0	RV
17	Drury (3-0)	155	0	RV
18	Regis, CO (3-0)	144	0	RV
19	Thomas Jefferson (4-0)	139	0	RV
20	California, PA (3-0)	127	0	RV
21	Western Washington (3-1)	121	0	RV
22	Glenville State (3-1)	110	0	23
23	Wingate (3-1)	104	0	14
24	Azusa Pacific (4-2)	94	0	12
25	Minnesota Duluth (1-1)	85	0	8

Dropped out: No. 2 Minnesota State Mankato (2-3); No. 7 Texas Tyler (3-3); No. 11 Cal State Dominguez Hills (2-2); No. 19 Angelo State (3-2); No. 21 Lee, TN (1-2);

No. 22 Cal State San Marcos (2-2).

Others receiving votes: Lubbock Christian (5-1) 76; Anderson, SC (4-0) 73; Minnesota State Mankato (2-3) 66; Southern Nazarene (4-0) 63; Missouri Southern State (2-0) 45; Fort Hays State (3-0) 42; Cal State Dominguez Hills (2-2) 41; Texas-Tyler (3-3) 37; North Georgia (3-1) 31; Lincoln, PA (2-0) 24; Savannah State (1-0) 21; Cal State San Marcos (2-2) 20; Colorado Mesa (5-1) 20; Angelo State (3-2) 17; Michigan Tech (3-1) 17; West Georgia (3-0) 14; Fairmont State (4-0) 10; Harding (3-1) 4.

18 teams mentioned on only one ballot for a total of 94 combined points.

THE WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches Poll Committee is composed of one head coach from each of the 23 NCAA Division II conferences. The committee for the 2023-24 season: Mike Bona, Emmanuel; Kevin Clifford, Roberts Wesleyan; Jen Conely, UW-Parkside; Kyle Cooper, West Liberty; Anthony Crocitto, St. Leo; Carmen Dolfo, Western Washington; Steve Fagan, Felician; Darin Grover, Southeastern Oklahoma; Tanya Haave, MSU Denver; TJ Hardeman, Azusa Pacific; Matt Houser, Columbus State; Beth Jillson, Texas Woman's; Renee Jimenez, Cal State-San Marcos; L'Tona Lamonte, Winston-Salem State; Greg Long, Mississippi College; Mike Mincey, Carson-Newman; Kari Pickens, Ashland; James Rice, Benedict; Jess Strom, California University (Pa.); Mark Swasey, Franklin Pierce; Katie Vaughn, Missouri-St. Louis; Tom Webb, Southwest Minnesota State; Lora Westling, Washburn.