WBCA announces region finalists for 2022 NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America

ATLANTA (March 24, 2022) — The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced today the region finalists for 2022 WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America. The selection committee will choose the 10-member Coaches’ All-America team from these 52 finalists.

The 2022 WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America team will be announced Thursday, March 31.

Here are the region finalists:

Region 1



Lorela Cubaj

Georgia Institute of Technology

Elissa Cunane

North Carolina State University

Anna DeWolfe

Fordham University

Maya Dodson

University of Notre Dame

Emily Engstler

University of Louisville

Morgan Jones

Florida State University

Deja Kelly

University of North Carolina

Elizabeth Kitley

Virginia Tech

Olivia Miles

University of Notre Dame

Kianna Smith

University of Louisville

Hailey Van Lith

University of Louisville

Region 2



Shakira Austin

University of Mississippi

Aliyah Boston

University of South Carolina

Anastasia Hayes

Mississippi State University

Destanni Henderson

University of South Carolina

Jordan Horston

University of Tennessee

Rhyne Howard

University of Kentucky

Khayla Pointer

Louisiana State University

Kiara Smith

University of Florida

Region 3



Diamond Battles

University of Central Florida

Kierstan Bell

Florida Gulf Coast University

Mia Davis

Temple University

Jasmine Dickey

University of Delaware

Vivian Gray

Texas Tech University

Rori Harmon

University of Texas

Ashley Joens

Iowa State University

Ayoka Lee

Kansas State University

NaLyssa Smith

Baylor University

Madi Williams

University of Oklahoma

Region 4



Grace Berger

Indiana University

Leigha Brown

University of Michigan

Veronica Burton

Northwestern University

Caitlin Clark

University of Iowa

Nia Clouden

Michigan State University

Monika Czinano

University of Iowa

Naz Hillmon

University of Michigan

Mackenzie Holmes

Indiana University

Taylor Mikesell

Ohio State University

Aneesah Morrow

DePaul University

Angel Reese

University of Maryland

Jacy Sheldon

Ohio State University

Maddy Siegrist

Villanova University

Christyn Williams

University of Connecticut

Region 5



Cameron Brink

Stanford University

Mya Hollingshed

University of Colorado

Lexie Hull

Stanford University

Haley Jones

Stanford University

Charlisse Leger-Walker

Washington State University

Charisma Osborne

University of California, Los Angeles

Te-Hina Paopao

University of Oregon

Cate Reese

University of Arizona

Nyara Sabally

University of Oregon

WBCA member head coaches may nominate players from their own teams for Coaches’ All-America. They then vote for the top eight players in their respective regions from among those players who are nominated. The selection committee, which is composed of head coaches from each region who are elected by their peers, may select up to 12 additional at-large finalists from the remaining pool of nominees.

Visit www.wbca.org/recognize/ to see a list of past WBCA Coaches’ All-America teams.

About the WBCA
For 40 years, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association has been the professional association for coaches of women's and girls' basketball at all levels of competition. Founded in 1981, the WBCA offers educational resources that coaches need to help make themselves better leaders, teachers and mentors to their players; provides opportunities for coaches to connect with peers in the profession; serves as the unifying voice of a diverse community of coaches to the organizations that control the game; and celebrates those coaches, players and other individuals who excel each year and contribute to the advancement of the sport. Visit WBCA.org for more details about the association.

# # #