Player of the Year Paige Robinson of Drury headlines 2021 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-America team

ATLANTA (March 23, 2021) – Paige Robinson of Drury University is the 2021 WBCA NCAA Division II Player of the Year and headlines the 2021 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-America team, the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced today.

Robinson, a 5-foot-10 junior guard from Bethany, Illinois, has helped the Panthers to a 22-1 record, the Great Lakes Valley Conference and NCAA Division II Midwest Regional championships, and a No. 3 seed in the 2021 NCAA Division II Elite Eight which begins today in Columbus, Ohio. She is averaging 21.1 points per game, good for 11th in the nation, and has dished out 104 assists so far this season.

The WBCA presents the Player of the Year award annually to the top player in five of the six WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions II, and III, NAIA, two-year college and high school). The Player of the Year and the 10-member Coaches’ All-America team in each division are selected by a committee of WBCA member coaches in that division. The Wade Trophy is presented to the best player in NCAA Division I.

"The WBCA is pleased to name Paige Robinson as the 2021 WBCA NCAA Division II Player of the Year,” said WBCA Executive Director Danielle Donehew. “Paige has played an integral role in guiding her team to an outstanding season under extraordinary circumstances because of the pandemic. She is very deserving of this distinguished honor. The WBCA applauds Paige for her hard work, dedication and contributions to the game during the 2020-21 season.”

Here are the 2021 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-Americans:



Hannah Belanger

Truman State University

Makalla Cange

Lander University

Kwajelin Farrar

Valdosta State University

Brynne Lytle

Christian Brothers University

Brooke Olson

University of Minnesota-Duluth

Brooklyn Pannell

University of Charleston (West Virginia)

Zamiya Passmore

Lander University

Paige Robinson

Drury University

Allie Schulte

Lubbock Christian University

Zakiyah Winfield

Glenville State College

“We congratulate the 10 members of the 2021 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-America team for what they have accomplished in this challenging season,” said Donehew. “These young women have worked to elevate their teams and themselves to an elite level of competition. Through their exceptional talents on the basketball court, they have also lifted the women’s game.”

Here are the student-athletes who received 2021 WBCA NCAA Division II Coaches’ All-America honorable mention:



Amy Baum

Hawaii Pacific University

Ay'Anna Bey

Benedict College

Kiara Bradley

William Jewell College

Claire Dingus

Saint Martin's University

Zyaire Ewing

Delta State University

Riley Fitzwater

Concord University

Lexy Hightower

West Texas A&M University

Jaden Hobbs

Fort Hays State University

Tre'Zure Jobe

Emporia State University

DesiRay Kernal

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Alex LaPorta

University of Missouri-St Louis

Ellie Mackay

Michigan Technological University

Jada Marone

Notre Dame College of Ohio

Allie Navarette

Metropolitan State University of Denver

Erin Norling

Wayne State College (Nebraska)

Lilly Ritz

Wheeling University

Dyani Robinson

Texas A&M University-Commerce

Haley Schubert

Lee University

Maddie Sutton

Tusculum University

Julianne Sutton

University of North Georgia

Katie Titus

Daemen College

Olivia West

Hawaii Pacific University

Caroline White

Daemen College

Tori Wortz

St Cloud State University

Braelyn Wykle

Carson-Newman University

About the WBCA
Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association is the professional association for coaches of women's and girls' basketball at all levels of competition. The WBCA offers educational resources that coaches need to help make themselves better leaders, teachers and mentors to their players; provides opportunities for coaches to connect with peers in the profession; serves as the unifying voice of a diverse community of coaches to the organizations that control the game; and celebrates those coaches, players and other individuals who excel each year and contribute to the advancement of the sport. Visit for more details about the association.

# # #