Player of the Year Morgan Morrison headlines 2022 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America team

ATLANTA (March 16, 2023) – Morgan Morrison of Smith College is the 2023 WBCA NCAA Division III Player of the Year and headlines the 2023 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America team, the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced today.

The WBCA presents the Player of the Year award annually to the top player in five of the six WBCA membership divisions (NCAA Divisions II, and III, NAIA, two-year college and high school). The Player of the Year and the 10-member Coaches’ All-America team in each division are selected by a committee of WBCA member coaches in that division. The Wade Trophy is presented to the best player in NCAA Division I.

"The WBCA is pleased to name Morgan Morrison as the 2023 WBCA NCAA Division III Player of the Year,” said WBCA Executive Director Danielle Donehew. “She is most deserving of this distinguished honor. The WBCA applauds Morgan for her hard work, dedication and contributions to the game during the 2022-23 season.”

Here are the 2023 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-Americans:



Natalie Bruns

New York University

Aleah Grundahl

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Madison Kellione

Transylvania University

Elyce Knudsen

Millikin University

Bridget Monaghan

University of Scranton

Morgan Morrison

Smith College

Maggie Russell

Tufts University

Brynn Serbin

Ohio Northern University

Anaya Simmons

Christopher Newport University

Katie Titus

University of Rochester

 “We congratulate remaining members of the 2022 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America team as well,” said Donehew. “These young women have worked to elevate their teams and themselves to an elite level of competition. Through their exceptional talents on the basketball court, they have also lifted the women’s game.”

Here are the student-athletes who received 2023 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America honorable mention:



Maya Arnott

Washington University in St. Louis

Claire Baguley

Hope College

Korin Baker

Whitman College

Anna Barry

Eastern Connecticut State University

Megan Bauman

Babson College

Megan Bealer

DeSales University

Natasha Blizzard

Hardin-Simmons University

Gabrielle Boggs

Albright College

Claire Brock

Emory University

Reilly Campbell

Trinity College (CT)

Kacie Carollo

University of Wisconsin-Whitewater

Jordan Carpenter

University of Mary Washington

Emily Dorn

Ithaca College

Meghan Dryburgh

Washington & Jefferson College

Sondra Fan

Christopher Newport University

Syrita Faraj

Russell Sage College

Savannah Feenstra

Hope College

Brianna Fitzgerald

SUNY at New Paltz

Meghan Graff

Bates College

Sam Hourihan

Springfield College

Lauren Hunter

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Grace Hynes

University of Chicago

Kaci Kranson

University of Scranton

Maddy Mandyck

Williams College

Sami Martin

Loras College

Shannon McCoy

Kean University

Summer McNulty

Elizabethtown College

Kaylee Murphy

University of California-Santa Cruz

Alexa Mustafaj

Middlebury College

Parris Parmer

Hardin-Simmons University

Belle Pellecchia

New York University

Olivia Rangel

Carroll University

Damaris Rodriguez

New Jersey City University

Jessie Ruden

University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Anna Sanders

Gustavus Adolphus College

Mary Schleusner

Washington & Lee University

Symantha Shackelford

Marymount University

Mackenzie Szlosek

Gettysburg College

Gabby Timmer

Calvin University

Zoë Tomlinson

Colorado College

About the WBCA
Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association is the professional association for coaches of women's and girls' basketball at all levels of competition. The WBCA offers educational resources that coaches need to help make themselves better leaders, teachers and mentors to their players; provides opportunities for coaches to connect with peers in the profession; serves as the unifying voice of a diverse community of coaches to the organizations that control the game; and celebrates those coaches, players and other individuals who excel each year and contribute to the advancement of the sport. Visit for more details about the association.

# # #