

PRESS RELEASE

2015 WBCA Victory Club Honorees Named

ATLANTA (March 31, 2015) - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) is honored to announce the 2015 WBCA Victory Club Award recipients.

The WBCA Victory Club Award is presented annually to each WBCA-member head coach who achieves career wins of 200, 300, 400, 500 or more, in 100-victory increments, during the current season.

These accomplished coaches will be formally recognized during the Fifth Annual WBCA Awards Show, which will be heldat 5:30 p.m. ET Monday, April 6, in Tampa. This event is part of the WBCA National Convention and is held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four®.

2015 WBCA Victory Club Award Recipients:

Name	School	Victory Number	Victory Date
Geno Auriemma	University of Connecticut	900	Feb. 3, 2015
Andy Zihlman	Bishop Lynch High School	900	Feb. 20, 2015
Rick Wilson	Sterling High School	800	Feb. 19, 2015
Kevin Borseth	University of Wisconsin - Green Bay	600	Feb. 19, 2015
Bill Fennelly	Iowa State University	600	Feb. 28, 2015
Joe McKeown	Northwestern University	600	Nov. 21, 2014
Wes Moore	North Carolina State University	600	March 19, 2015
Sherri Retif	Germantown Academy	600	Jan. 28, 2015
Mark Campbell	Union University	500	Feb. 12, 2015
Carmen Dolfo	Western Washington University	500	Dec. 19, 2014
Craig Roden	Delta State University	500	Dec. 18, 2014
Lisa Stockton	Tulane University	500	March 6, 2015
Chris Webster	North Branford High School	500	Jan. 5, 2015

Laurie Center	Moses Brown School	400	Feb. 24, 2015
Sherri Coale	University of Oklahoma	400	Nov. 14, 2014
Patty Evers	East Bladen High School	400	Feb. 12, 2015
Steve Harold	Saint Joseph's College	400	Dec. 19, 2014
George Martin Jody Martinez Robin Pingeton Linda Raunig Karl Smesko	Colby-Sawyer College Southeastern University University of Missouri Regis University Florida Gulf Coast	400 400 400 400 400	Jan. 30, 2015 Jan. 27, 2015 Dec. 3, 2014 Jan. 30, 2015 Feb. 25,
Annette Wiles	University University of Minnesota	400	2015 Dec. 6, 2014
Suzy Barcomb	- Duluth California State University East Bay	300	Feb. 13, 2015
Tricia Fabbri	Quinnipiac University	300	Dec. 7, 2014
Chad Folsom	Benedictine College	300	Feb. 21, 2015
Joddie Gleason	Humboldt State University	300	Feb. 6, 2015
Cindy Griffin	Saint Joseph's University	300	Jan. 24, 2015
Regina Miller	University of Illinois - Chicago	300	Jan. 17, 2015
Buzz Phillips	Huntingdon College	300	Dec. 17, 2014
	University of Hartford	300	Jan. 29, 2015
Norman Rodriguez	John Wood Community College	300	Jan. 5, 2015
Dawn Staley	University of South Carolina	300	Dec. 4, 2014
Cindy Stein	Southern Illinois University	300	Feb. 8, 2015
Susan Troyan	Lehigh University	300	Nov. 15, 2014
Jim Turgeon	lowa Western Community College	300	Dec. 13, 2014
Sharon Versyp	Purdue University	300	March 22, 2014
Katie Abrahamson- Henderson	University at Albany	200	Jan. 14, 2015
Angela Beck	Cedar Ridge High School	200	Jan. 16, 2015
Matt Dean	Rhodes College	200	Dec. 18, 2014
Denise Dillon	Drexel University	200	Dec. 28, 2014

Bryan Harvey	Ferrum College	200	Feb. 22, 2015
Heather Macy	East Carolina University	200	Jan. 21, 2015
Kirsten Moore	Westmont College	200	Nov. 25, 2014
Matilda Mossman	University of Tulsa	200	Jan. 31, 2015
Susan Roarke	Buffalo State College	200	Feb. 7, 2015
Aaron Roussell	Bucknell University	200	Dec. 28, 2014
Ruth Sinn	University of St. Thomas	200	Jan. 17, 2015
Jeff Walz	University of Louisville	200	Jan. 29, 2015

###

About the WBCA:

Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the sport and to foster and promote the development of the game as a sport for women and girls. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.

-WBCA-