

PRESS RELEASE

2011 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award Recipients Named

ATLANTA - The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) is honored to announce the 2011 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award recipients.

The RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award is presented to each WBCA-member head coach who achieves career wins of 200, 300, 400, 500 or more, in 100-victory increments.

"Russell Athletic continues to be committed to women's sports, including a focus to develop the latest innovations for women, specifically in terms of uniforms and apparel," said Gary Barfield, Executive Vice President, RUSSELL ATHLETIC. "Through RUSSELL ATHLETIC'S dedication to women's athletics, we are proud to honor the WBCA Victory Club award winners. These coaches' accomplishments enable new vision for all student-athletes."

These accomplished coaches will be formally recognized during the WBCA Awards Show, which will be heldat 6 p.m. Monday, April 4, in the Indiana Convention Center's Sagamore Ballroom. This event is part of the WBCA National Convention and is held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four® in Indianapolis.

2011 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award Recipients:

Name	School	Victory Number	Victory Date
Rhonda Farney	Georgetown High School	900	Jan. 25, 2011
Barbara Stevens	Bentley University	800	Dec. 19, 2010
Tara VanDerveer	Stanford University	800	Dec. 22, 2010
Andy Zihlman	Bishop Lynch High School	800	Feb. 14, 2011
Anne Long	Spring Valley High School	700	Feb. 2, 2010
Bob Schnure	Downington East High School	700	Dec. 28, 2010
David Strong	Masuk High School	700	Feb. 10, 2011
Lynne Agee	Univ. of North Carolina at Greensboro	600	Feb. 7, 2011
Scott Ballard	Winona State University	600	Feb. 12, 2011

Joe Foley Wendy Larry	University of Arkansas at Little Rock Old Dominion University	600 600	Jan. 29, 2011 Jan. 23, 2011
Ned Mircetic	Ventura College	600	Nov. 21, 2010
Thomas Shirley Vanessa Watson	Philadelphia University Malcolm X Shabazz High School	600 600	Jan. 19, 2011 Jan. 9, 2011
Karen Welliver	Cerritos College	600	Dec. 22, 2010
Douglas Bruno	DePaul University	500	Nov. 15, 2010
Bill Fennelly	Iowa State University	500	Nov. 15, 2010
Stephanie Findley	Oklahoma Christian University	500	Nov. 19, 2010
Wes Moore	University of Tennessee at Chattanooga	500	Jan. 31, 2011
Reginald Murray	Trenton Central High School	500	Feb. 11, 2011
Fred Priester III	Oakton High School	500	Mar. 1, 2010
David Slifer	University of Central Missouri	500	Jan. 15, 2011
Lisa Stone	University of Wisconsin-Madison	500	Feb. 6, 2011
Jay Trousdale	Poway High School	500	Dec. 29, 2010
Nancy Walling	Pflugerville High School	500	Nov. 9, 2010
Mike Brandt	University of South Carolina-Aiken	400	Dec. 1, 2010
Kevin Calabria	Alvernia University	400	Jan. 22, 2011 Feb. 24,
Bridgett Casey	Bridgewater State College	400	2011
Beth Couture	Butler University	400	Jan. 29, 2011
Carmen Dolfo	Western Washington University	400	Nov. 20, 2010
Shirley Egner	University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point	400	Jan.29, 2011
Keith Freeman	Valparaiso University	400	Dec. 4, 2010
Kris Huffman	DePauw University	400	Feb. 13, 2011
Bob Lindsay	Kent State University	400	Dec. 21, 2010
Joanne P. McCallie	Duke University	400	Nov. 15, 2010
Jeff Mittie	Texas Christian University	400	Jan. 12, 2011
Fred Richter	DeSales University	400	Jan. 27, 2011
Jerry Scheve	Wilmington College	400	Feb. 19, 2011
Lisa Stockton	Tulane University	400	Jan. 3, 2011
Stanley Swank	Edinboro University of Pennsylvania	400	Jan. 17, 2011
Lynn Ullom	West Liberty University	400	Jan. 3, 2011
Janet Berry Michael Kirknatrick	Buena Vista University Gettysburg College	300 300	Dec. 4, 2010 Jan. 2, 2011
•	, ,		Mar. 18,
Marty Rowe	Lee University	300	2010

Daphne Thompson	SUNY College at Oneonta	300	Feb. 22, 2011
Julie van Beek Heisey	Seattle Pacific University	300	Feb. 12, 2011
Nancy Wilson	College of Charleston	300	Jan. 24, 2011
Bob Amsberry	Wartburg College	200	Dec. 20, 2010
Melanie Balcomb	Vanderbilt University	200	Dec. 7, 2010
Karen Barefoot	Elon University	200	Jan. 16, 2011
Jamie Beaudoin	University of Maine at Farmington	200	Dec. 12, 2010
Joanne Boyle	University of California, Berkeley	200	Feb. 3, 2011
Trisha Brown	Stonehill College	200	Jan. 5, 2011
Maria Fantanarosa	Miami University	200	Dec. 19, 2010
Brenda Frese	University of Maryland	200	Nov. 21, 2010
Brian Giorgis	Marist College	200	Dec. 11, 2010
Steve Gregory	Mount Vernon Nazarene University	200	Feb. 19, 2011
Mickey Haller	Gustavus Adolphus College	200	Jan. 29, 2011
Lois Heeren	University of Wisconsin-La Crosse	200	Jan. 19, 2011
Tim LaKose	California State University, Bakersfield	200	Jan. 3, 2011
Lauren Lavigne	Plymouth State University	200	Nov. 23, 2010
Trent May	Grand Canyon University	200	Feb. 10, 2011
Kevin McGuff	Xavier University	200	Jan. 19, 2011
Adrienne Shibles	Bowdoin College	200	Feb. 1, 2011
Rick Stein	University of Southern Indiana	200	Jan. 27, 2011
Jim Turgeon	lowa Western Community College	200	Jan. 11, 2011
Karen Wiley	Kishwaukee College	200	Nov. 24, 2010

About Russell Athletic:

For more than 100 years, Russell Athletic, a division of Russell Brands, LLC, has supplied America's athletes and teams with the latest innovations to help them perform at their best and is a leading supplier of team uniforms at the high school, college, and professional level. Russell Athletic activewear and college licensed products are broadly distributed and marketed through department stores, sports specialty stores, retail chains, and college bookstores. For more information, please visit www.russellathletic.com. Russell Athletic® is a trademark of Russell Brands, LLC. Russell Athletic, Proven on the Field of Play

About the WBCA:

Founded in 1981, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association promotes women's basketball by unifying coaches at all levels to develop a reputable identity for the

sport of women's basketball and to foster and promote the development of the game of basketball as a sport for women and girls. For more information on the WBCA, please visit wbca.org.