

PRESS RELEASE

2006 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award Recipients Named

ATLANTA, Ga. (March 9, 2006) -- The Women's Basketball Coaches Association (WBCA) has announced the 2006 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award Recipients.

The RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award is presented to each WBCA member head coach who achieves career wins of 200, 300, 400, 500 or more, in 100 victory increments.

"Russell Athletic is proud to support the WBCA and be the title sponsor of the Victory Club Awards," said Calvin Johnston, President & CEO of Russell Athletic. "We are huge supporters of women's sports across America and rewarding excellence is a hallmark of our company."

These accomplished coaches will be recognized during the RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA National Coach of the Year Luncheon presented by AstraZeneca at 12:00 p.m. (ET) in the Hynes Convention Center Ballroom in Boston, Mass. This event is part of the 2006 WBCA National Convention held in conjunction with the NCAA® Women's Final Four®. This year the WBCA celebrates it's Silver Anniversary, marking 25 years of existence.

2006 RUSSELL ATHLETIC/WBCA Victory Club Award Recipients:

Name	School	Victory #	Date of Victory
Pat Summitt	University of Tennessee	900	January 19, 2006
Lin L. Laursen	Central Arizona College	900	March 3, 2006
Barbara Stevens	Bentley College	700	January 5, 2006
Susan Smith	Westfield High School	700	January 6, 2004
Sylvia Hatchell	University of North Carolina	700	January 15, 2006
Anne Long	Dutch Fork High School	600	February 22, 2005
Sam Nichols	McMurry University	600	January 12, 2006
Jim Foster	Ohio State University	600	February 20, 2006
Debbie Ryan	University of Virginia	600	December 29, 2004
Dale Williams	Fort Osage High School	500	February 13, 2006
Dianne Nolan	Fairfield University	500	January 29, 2006

Garey Smith	Grand View College	500	February 7, 2006
Jim Waller	Landmark Christian School	500	February 10, 2006
Jodi Gault	University of Pittsburgh Johnstown	500	November 19, 2005
Karen Welliver	Cerritos College	500	December 27, 2005
Muffet McGraw	University of Notre Dame	500	November 18, 2005
Russ Davis	Vanguard University	500	February 16, 2006
Scott Ballard	Winona State University	500	November 30, 2005
Thomas Shirley	Philadelphia University	500	January 5, 2006
Anthony Pappas	West Waterloo High School	400	December 9, 2005
Barbara Nelson	Providence Day School	400	February 7, 2006
Bill Worrell	Tennessee Tech University	400	February 2, 2006
Bud Childers	Winthrop University	400	March 3, 2006
Douglas Bruno	DePaul University	400	December 22, 2005
Janice Quinn	New York University	400	December 6, 2005
Lisa Stone	University of Wisconsin – Madison	400	November 25, 2005
Mary Fleig	Millersville University of Pennsylvania	400	February 8, 2006
Maryalyce Jeremiah	Cal State Fullerton	400	January 19, 2006
Sherri Retif	Germantown Academy	400	January 28, 2006
Shirley Egner	University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point	400	January 11, 2005
Stephanie Findley	Oklahoma Christian University	400	March 17, 2005
Wanda Watkins	Campbell University	400	February 16, 2006
Bill Gibbons	Holy Cross	400	January 12, 2005
Beth Couture	Butler University	300	January 18, 2006
Caryn Jarocki	Highlands Ranch High School	300	December 3, 2004
Dale Neal	Freed-Hardeman University	300	January 14, 2006
David Smalley	University of Rio Grande	300	January 28, 2006
Ed Lemire	The Derryfield School	300	January 17, 2006
Jerry Scheve	Wilmington College	300	January 25, 2006
Jim Brown	Jackson County High School	300	December 15, 2005
Lisa Stockton	Tulane University	300	February 17, 2006

Mary Tappmeyer	University of North Florida	300	February 12, 2005
Maureen Mattson	Diablo Valley College	300	November 22, 2005
Michael Fury	Minnesota West Community College	300	November 18, 2005
Tena Krause	Taylor University	300	January 7, 2006
Fred Richter	DeSales University	300	January 28, 2006
Brad Clifford	Yavapai College	200	November 17, 2005
Dean Walsh	Carson-Newman College	200	January 18, 2006
Kathy Hagerstrom	Wellesley College	200	January 21, 2006
Ken Sugarman	The Master's College	200	March 3, 2005
Kevin Engellant	University of Montana – Western	200	December 10, 2005
Martha Gore- Algernon	University of Mobile	200	January 3, 2006
Patricia Patton Shearer	University of Nebraska Omaha	200	November 22, 2005
Steve Harold	Glenville State College	200	November 18, 2005
Suzanne Helfant	Kenyon College	200	December 21, 2005
Mary Hegarty	Long Beach State University	200	December 30, 2005
Mark Campbell	Union University	200	November 18, 2005
Keith Mondillo	Gwynedd Mercy College	200	December 5, 2005
Jeannette Yeoman	SUNY Cortland	200	January 14, 2006
Mary Burke	Bryant University	200	December 5, 2005
Brandon Schneider	Emporia State University	200	February 22, 2006
Regina Miller	UNLV	200	December 10, 2005
Charli Turner Thorne	Arizona State/Northern Arizona	200	January 12, 2006

^{*}The 2004 victories did not get recognized in previous years, but each coach definitely deserves the recognition.