Quick Links
close
WBCA Convention
close

 

2014 WBCA Convention Logo - Nashville


Held during the NCAA® Women's Final Four®, the WBCA National Convention is the perfect mixture of professional development, networking opportunities and a celebration of our sport. Click here for information on the 2014 convention, which will be held April 4-8 in Nashville.

 

Legislation
close

Our goal is for this site to be the information hub of women's basketball legislation. We will provide members with information directly on our website as well as navigating you to other sites with information you need to know.

National Polls/Rankings
close

USA TODAY SPORTS COACHES' POLLS

Other Polls/Rankings

Job Postings
close

 

WBCA Board of Directors

The WBCA Board of Directors develops policies, procedures and regulations for the operation of the association. It monitors the organization's financial health, programs and overall performance; employs the chief executive officer; and ensures the association has the resources necessary to meet the needs of its membership.

 

2013-2014 Executive Committee

Sue Semrau Head Shot- BODPresident
Sue Semrau
Florida State University
mbruner@mailer.fsu.edu

Coquese Washington - BOD 2010-11Vice President/President-Elect
Coquese Washington
Pennsylvania State University
cmw25@psu.edu

BOD- Matthew MitchellSecretary
Matthew Mitchell
University of Kentucky
kyra.elzy@uky.edu

Deb Patterson BODTreasurer
Deb Patterson
Kansas State University
mgipson@k-state.edu

Charli Turner Thorne - 2009-10 BODPast President
Charli Turner Thorne
Arizona State University
asuhoop@asu.edu

Connie Hurlbut BODCommittee on Basketball Issues Chair
Connie Hurlbut
Western Athletic Conference
churlbut@wac.org

Geno Auriemma Headshot 2013At Large
Geno Auriemma
University of Connecticut
sarah.darras@uconn.edu

Muffet McGraw headshot 2013At Large
Muffet McGraw
University of Notre Dame
slewis5@nd.edu

2013-2014 Board of Directors

Joanne P McCallie BODDivision I/East
Joanne P. McCallie
Duke University
elitambo@duaa.duke.edu

Kelly Graves BODDivision I/West
Kelly Graves
Gonzaga University
graves@athletics.gonzaga.edu

Aaron Johnston BODDivision I/Midwest
Aaron Johnston
South Dakota State University
Aaron.Johnston@sdstate.edu

Melissa McFerrin- BODDivision I/Mideast
Melissa McFerrin
University of Memphis
kwhttng1@memphis.edu

Amanda Butler BOD Division I/At Large
Amanda Butler
University of Florida
amandab@gators.uaa.ufl.edu

Dawn Staley BODDivision I/At Large
Dawn Staley
University of South Carolina
Lboyer@mailbox.sc.edu

Nikki Caldwell- BODDivision I/At Large
Nikki Caldwell
Louisiana State University
tbutts@lsu.edu

Tricia CullopDivision I/At Large
Tricia Cullop
University of Toledo
tricia.cullop@utoledo.edu

Todd Starkey- BODDivision II/Group I
Todd Starkey
Lenoir-Rhyne University
starkeyt@lr.edu

Carmen DolfoDivision II/Group II
Carmen Dolfo
Western Washington University
carmen.dolfo@wwu.edu

Patricia Manning BODDivision III/At Large
Patricia Manning
Williams College
pmanning@williams.edu

Mary Beth SpirkDivision III/At Large
Mary Beth Spirk
Moravian College
womensbasketball@moravian.edu

Kirsten Moore BODNAIA
Kirsten Moore
Westmont College
kirstenmoore@westmont.edu

Brandan Harrell- BODJC/CC
Brandan Harrell
Georgia Highlands College
bharrell@highlands.edu

Mary Klinger headshotHigh School
Mary Klinger
Rutgers Prep School
klinger@rutgersprep.org

Lisa Mispley Fortier BODAssistant Coaches
Lisa Mispley Fortier
Gonzaga University
fortier@athletics.gonzaga.edu

Danielle O'Banion- BODBlack Coaches & Administrators
Danielle O'Banion
Kent State University
flash_hoops@kent.edu

Vic Schaefer BODMale Coaches of Women's Basketball
Vic Schaefer
Mississippi State University
vschaefer@athletics.msstate.edu

Jenn Rizzotti - 2009-10 BODNCAA Division I Legislative Chair
Jennifer Rizzotti
University of Hartford
mik@hartford.edu

Claudette Charney BODNCAA Division II Legislative Chair
Claudette Charney
Hillsdale College
ccharney@hillsdale.edu

Christy Thomaskutty BODNCAA Division III Legislative Chair
Christy Thomaskutty
Emory University
christina.thomaskutty@emory.edu

Rich Ensor BODConference Commissioners Association Representative
Rich Ensor
Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference
rich.ensor@maac.org

BOD- Martha PutallazFaculty Athletic Representative
Martha Putallaz, Ph.D.
Duke University
putallaz@duke.edu

BOD- Anucha BrowneNCAA Representative
Anucha Browne
NCAA - Vice President

Diane Dickman BODNCAA Representative
Diane Dickman
ddickman@ncaa.org

 

Carol Callan headshot 2013At Large
Carol Callan
USA Basketball